Navigation
This Site
  • current
  • archives
  • first
  • cast
  • about
  • notify
  • categories
  • design
  • host


  • Other Sites
  • p-o-y
  • links
  • D-land! Yay!
  • The Hunger Site
  • Funnies
  • Registered!


  • Contact
  • E-mail Me
  • Leave me a note
  • My profile


  • Palm Sunday through the Eyes of a Three-Year-Old

    2004-04-06 ~ 11:25 a.m.


    previous ~ ~ ~ next

    I've been waiting to write here until I had the time to get everything properly organized... you know, the cast list, the all-about-me page, the cool links set up... but, I just want to write. So, all of that can wait. I'll explain as I go along for now and get to the details later.

    In Sunday school with the three-year olds, we were talking about Palm Sunday.
    Me: And the people of Jerusalem were so excited that Jesus was coming to their city that they put their clothes down on the road so he wouldn't get muddy. And they waved--

    Danielle: Teacher...*tugs on my pant leg*

    Me: Yes?

    Danielle: Teacher... *with a look of horrified fascination on her face* Does that mean they were NAKED??

    Me: *stifling laughter* No, Danielle. It was only their extra clothes, like their coats.

    Danielle: Oh, and like their sweatshirts?

    Me: Yeah, like that.
    Seriously, what else can you say to that? It was a pefectly logical question... and next time, I'll make sure to say they put their coats down, not their clothes!

    How many days until finals?
    What was one good thing that happened today?
    Miscellaney:

    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


    Tell me what you think.



    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


    The REAL surprise party ~ ~ ~ So Long, Farewell... Yes, to an Apartment!

    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


    Most recent:
    The REAL surprise party - Monday, Jul. 11, 2005
    Still not here - Wednesday, Jul. 06, 2005
    Moved - Thursday, Jun. 30, 2005
    I survived - Thursday, Jun. 23, 2005
    Go see her. Now. - Thursday, Jun. 02, 2005
    � Tessa Logan, 2003-2005 all writing and pictures unless otherwise noted--in other words, don't steal! Having said that, if you know who took the marvelous picture at the top of this page, please tell me!