Navigation
This Site
  • current
  • archives
  • first
  • cast
  • about
  • notify
  • categories
  • design
  • host


  • Other Sites
  • p-o-y
  • links
  • D-land! Yay!
  • The Hunger Site
  • Funnies
  • Registered!


  • Contact
  • E-mail Me
  • Leave me a note
  • My profile


  • Mom's Quilt

    2004-04-07 ~ 7:57 a.m.


    previous ~ ~ ~ next

    Last night I was freezing. (Oh, shut up! Yes, I am from Colorado, and yes, I am complaining about cold weather here in California. I think I'm getting sick, ok? Gimme a break!) Anyway, as I was saying, last night I was freezing and pulled an extra blanket over me... which is the quilt my mom made for me. It usually covers the bottom of the bed, looks pretty, and is there for when a) I steal all the covers from Anthony, b) he steals all the covers from me, or c) it gets really cold. (I said shush.)

    But last night, it got me to thinking about Mom and how much I miss her... and how much I wish she would talk to me. I thought about writing her again, asking her why she and Larry wouldn't accept the apology letter... debating about telling her I knew they opened it... asking her why they didn't tell Dad... just generally composing a letter to her in my head. Unfortunately, I was tired and lazy and didn't get up to write any of it out so... it's all gone this morning. Just a vague memory of what I was thinking about, none of the words, none of the phrases that came together so well in my thoughts... which, come to think of it, may be just as well, given that I tend to think I have brilliant ideas just before I go to sleep, but when I wake up, they don't seem quite so coherent or scintillating... :)

    How many days until finals?
    What was one good thing that happened today?
    Miscellaney:

    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


    Tell me what you think.



    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


    Titling the Blog ~ ~ ~ Sick--again!

    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


    Most recent:
    The REAL surprise party - Monday, Jul. 11, 2005
    Still not here - Wednesday, Jul. 06, 2005
    Moved - Thursday, Jun. 30, 2005
    I survived - Thursday, Jun. 23, 2005
    Go see her. Now. - Thursday, Jun. 02, 2005
    � Tessa Logan, 2003-2005 all writing and pictures unless otherwise noted--in other words, don't steal! Having said that, if you know who took the marvelous picture at the top of this page, please tell me!