Navigation
This Site
  • current
  • archives
  • first
  • cast
  • about
  • notify
  • categories
  • design
  • host


  • Other Sites
  • p-o-y
  • links
  • D-land! Yay!
  • The Hunger Site
  • Funnies
  • Registered!


  • Contact
  • E-mail Me
  • Leave me a note
  • My profile


  • Whoo-Hoo! It's started!!!

    Monday, Nov. 01, 2004 ~ 7:09 p.m.


    previous ~ ~ ~ next

    Ok, so this is the advance warning the posts here will be few and far between. Because, you know, that's something new. Anyway, NaNo has officially started! (The link's down there! Leave me alone!) Whoo!!! I had to restrain myself last night from staying up until midnight to work on my story. And then everything has conspired against me tonight. So... If you want to check out my progress, go over to the specially-created site to see how things are going. :)

    Mwah! This is likely going to stay up for a while as all my energy and efforts will be devoted to NaNo. However, in the past, I've found that, the more I write, the more I want to write, so it's entirely possible that you'll see more of me over here than you would otherwise.

    I just want to apologize in advance to all the online friends I've made. I am unlikely to be haunting your sites anytime soon. If you love me, e-mail me (that link's on the side; I'm being lazy, ok?) with important news, or encouragement and hugs. But otherwise, you probably won't hear from me very much at all.

    I am so, so, so, so, so excited about this. I really am. And I know that those are wretched descriptors and that this is both a run-on sentence and it starts with a conjunction, which are both no-no's. But that's ok, because I don't have to do formal writing. :) I'm giddy! This is ridiculous, but I'm giddy over participating in NaNo this year! Wish me luck!

    How many days until finals? 63! And I was pointed to this cool website by my guidance counselor!
    What was one good thing that happened today? None!!! We're here! We're finally here! (Because I'm plural, you know.)
    Miscellaney: Hey, I have a good reason for this one to be short! NaNo has started. I must write there! :)

    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


    Tell me what you think.

    solemne :: solemne's Site
    �::solemne's Comment(s)�::
    I can't help but be excited for you even though it means sad news for your presence here. happiness is contagious!
    [2004-11-03 00:24:45]

    Ilsa :: Ilsa's Site
    �::Ilsa's Comment(s)�::
    I love you. Always and forever.....(I'm singing now, just so you know)
    [2004-11-09 00:28:58]

    Christopias Spritopher :: Christopias Spritopher's Site
    �::Christopias Spritopher's Comment(s)�::
    Thank you for correcting my spelling. I am horrified.
    [2004-11-10 16:36:09]



    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


    Hiya ~ ~ ~ The Most Awesome Job in the World

    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


    Most recent:
    The REAL surprise party - Monday, Jul. 11, 2005
    Still not here - Wednesday, Jul. 06, 2005
    Moved - Thursday, Jun. 30, 2005
    I survived - Thursday, Jun. 23, 2005
    Go see her. Now. - Thursday, Jun. 02, 2005
    � Tessa Logan, 2003-2005 all writing and pictures unless otherwise noted--in other words, don't steal! Having said that, if you know who took the marvelous picture at the top of this page, please tell me!