Navigation
This Site
  • current
  • archives
  • first
  • cast
  • about
  • notify
  • categories
  • design
  • host


  • Other Sites
  • p-o-y
  • links
  • D-land! Yay!
  • The Hunger Site
  • Funnies
  • Registered!


  • Contact
  • E-mail Me
  • Leave me a note
  • My profile


  • Reason 4,532

    Tuesday, Jun. 22, 2004 ~ 10:39 a.m.


    previous ~ ~ ~ next

    I just wanted to thank everyone who left me comments on my previous post about Joseph. You've all been very sweet to me and it's much appreciated. That was an incredibly hard post to write, and it's awesome to have the support. :) Thanks... And now for something completely different.
    . : : . ~ . : : . ~ . : : .


  • Reason #4,531 why my sister-in-law is the worst houseguest ever: After being given (free!!!) tickets of really good seats to a big name concert (which started at 7 pm), she shows up AT OUR HOUSE at 7:15. And then demands to be fed. And given alcoholic drinks. ("Stronger! That needs more alcohol in it. No, even stronger!") They were an hour late to the concert.
  • Reason #4,532 why my sister-in-law is the worst houseguest ever: "I can't sleep." From our bedroom doorway (after opening the door without knocking) at 6:00 am after all of us going to bed the night before at 1:30 or so. And standing there until we get out of bed to entertain her. Who the hell opens someone's bedroom door at 6 am after 4 and a half hours of sleep and expects the host to get out of bed and entertain you? You know, other than a 4-year old child? What if I'd been sleeping nude, thankyouverymuch! That's our bedroom. We're still newlyweds! What was she thinking!?!? I actually almost think she would've liked to walk in on something so she could make fun of us. Seriously.
  • Reason #4,533 why my sister-in-law (the same woman who told me I was chopping my potatoes too small to BOIL THEM FOR MASHED POTATOES on her previous visit!!!!!) is the worst houseguest ever: Standing in the kitchen (at butt-crack-early-o'clock) cooking eggs and Italian sausage for my sister-in-law (because "I'm hungry." "No, I can't have any sugars. No bread. No fruit, either. It's got to be protein first thing in the morning, or I get sleepy." So go eat, drink, or bathe in sugar and go the hell back to sleep so we can crawl back into bed!!!!) who tells me (after just having loudly proclaimed how very hungry she is), �You know, if you turn the heat down and put a lid on that, it won�t smoke so much.� Really? I didn�t know that!!! I�m cooking it fast for you, because you�re a pain in the ass!!! I very sweetly explained that I was trying to hurry on her behalf, and she says, �Oh, it�s ok. I�m not all that hungry.� WTF?!?!?!?
  • Reason #4,534 why my sister-in-law is the worst houseguest ever: after telling us she couldn't go to church with us (even though her daughter really, really wanted to go) because she had 5 loads of laundry to do and various other household chores to take care of... she went on a shopping spree with her mom and left later than she would have if she'd gone to church with us. She could have at least let her daughter come with us! I mean... we go to a non-denominational church. It's not like she's going to hear something along the lines of "Repent, you sinners, or go to hell! Mwah-ha-ha-ha!" Seriously... not to mention that she wouldn't be in the main service anyway; she'd be in the children's ministries which are all about love God and love each other. She doesn't deny the existence of God, so I don't see what could be offensive in that... But, you know, her going shopping is more important than her daughter learning about God. Or even just visiting with family members who don't get to see her often.


  • How many days until finals?
    What was one good thing that happened today?
    Miscellaney:

    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


    Tell me what you think.

    Ilsa :: Ilsa's Site
    �::Ilsa's Comment(s)�::
    She's afraid someone will exorcise her
    [2004-06-22 16:01:20]

    Tessa :: Tessa's Site
    �::Tessa's Comment(s)�::
    Hee! Entirely possible! Relatives! :)
    [2004-06-22 17:04:20]



    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


    Joseph ~ ~ ~ Whoops, a bit late...

    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


    Most recent:
    The REAL surprise party - Monday, Jul. 11, 2005
    Still not here - Wednesday, Jul. 06, 2005
    Moved - Thursday, Jun. 30, 2005
    I survived - Thursday, Jun. 23, 2005
    Go see her. Now. - Thursday, Jun. 02, 2005
    � Tessa Logan, 2003-2005 all writing and pictures unless otherwise noted--in other words, don't steal! Having said that, if you know who took the marvelous picture at the top of this page, please tell me!