Navigation
This Site
  • current
  • archives
  • first
  • cast
  • about
  • notify
  • categories
  • design
  • host


  • Other Sites
  • p-o-y
  • links
  • D-land! Yay!
  • The Hunger Site
  • Funnies
  • Registered!


  • Contact
  • E-mail Me
  • Leave me a note
  • My profile


  • Marvelous Trip

    Tuesday, Aug. 03, 2004 ~ 2:39 p.m.


    previous ~ ~ ~ next

    I'm back. We had a marvelous time in Tahoe. We went sight-seeing, had lots of sex (oh, come on, like you weren't expecting that for our first anniversary!!!), and spent lots of time together. We got to see Vikingholm at South Shore Tahoe which was very, very awesome. There is a 1 mile hike to get down there, and it feels like much further to get back up, which was not so fun, but... We saw an improv show on Saturday night, which was very cool. I love live entertainment! The warm up was more entertaining than the headliner, but I think that was mostly because he talked (a lot) about smoking pot, and hit on a woman in the front row who turned out to be the wife of a cop--who was sitting directly next to her. He recovered remarkably well and rolled with it beautifully, but it was really, really funny in an unplanned sort of way. And the next morning we went on the gondola to Heavenly and then drove back home. The kitties were so mad at us when we got back; they pulled down stuff from thetop shelves of our closet and wouldn't let Ilsa play with them. They also didn't want to come near us when we got home at first. I know, this is a really quick update, but there should be more forthcoming. Anthony left for the Washington D.C. this morning, he'll go to Philadelphia tomorrow night, and then fly back on Friday. Poor guy... he's going to be so tired! But that generally means I spend more time writing because I want to distract myself from missing him. So, that's all for the moment.

    How many days until finals?
    What was one good thing that happened today?
    Miscellaney:

    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


    Tell me what you think.

    Rick :: Rick's Site
    �::Rick's Comment(s)�::
    :::::::Covers my ears with my hands:::::: la la la la la la la la la Just joking.......I'm glad you had a good anniversary. :)
    [2004-08-03 19:36:52]

    Tessa :: Tessa's Site
    �::Tessa's Comment(s)�::
    Hee! Thanks for the good wishes! :) It's ok. You can uncover your ears now; I promise no more sex talk (for a while at least). :)
    [2004-08-04 16:41:47]



    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


    Going, going... ~ ~ ~ Fiddler On the Roof

    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


    Most recent:
    The REAL surprise party - Monday, Jul. 11, 2005
    Still not here - Wednesday, Jul. 06, 2005
    Moved - Thursday, Jun. 30, 2005
    I survived - Thursday, Jun. 23, 2005
    Go see her. Now. - Thursday, Jun. 02, 2005
    � Tessa Logan, 2003-2005 all writing and pictures unless otherwise noted--in other words, don't steal! Having said that, if you know who took the marvelous picture at the top of this page, please tell me!