Navigation
This Site
  • current
  • archives
  • first
  • cast
  • about
  • notify
  • categories
  • design
  • host


  • Other Sites
  • p-o-y
  • links
  • D-land! Yay!
  • The Hunger Site
  • Funnies
  • Registered!


  • Contact
  • E-mail Me
  • Leave me a note
  • My profile


  • Fiddler On the Roof

    Thursday, Aug. 05, 2004 ~ 10:54 a.m.


    previous ~ ~ ~ next

    So, in the fine tradition (yes, pun intended--and the pun will make more sense when you read the next paragraph) of women everywhere... ok, so maybe it's the fine tradition of the women in my family... when the men are gone, we watch musicals to our hearts' content. Yes, obviously, we are true rebels.

    Anyway, I got Fiddler on the Roof because when Dad and Larry were gone on a fishing trip or something, my mom and I would always get it... except that, because it's so very long, we'd never get to see the whole thing because, you know, life goes on and we still had chores, etc. to do, plus pick up the guys' work... So I had never, ever seen the end of it and was bound and determined that I would this time.

    Oh my goodness! Why didn't someone warn me I'd be crying so much? I love this movie. I really, really, really do. But pretty much the whole last half of it made me cry! I guess now I know why we never got around to watching the second tape when I still lived with my parents!

    The funny thing is? I forgot I'd been wearing mascara earlier in the day (I usually don't wear much in the way of makeup), and after the movie was over, I went to the bathroom (remember, it's now well past dark and I'm home alone). I ended up screaming when I turned on the light because I actually thought there was some mad woman in my bathroom with black streaks all over her face... Heh. Yes, yes, I did, in fact, graduate 2nd in my class.

    How many days until finals?
    What was one good thing that happened today?
    Miscellaney:

    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


    Tell me what you think.



    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


    Marvelous Trip ~ ~ ~ It would be a miracle...

    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


    Most recent:
    The REAL surprise party - Monday, Jul. 11, 2005
    Still not here - Wednesday, Jul. 06, 2005
    Moved - Thursday, Jun. 30, 2005
    I survived - Thursday, Jun. 23, 2005
    Go see her. Now. - Thursday, Jun. 02, 2005
    � Tessa Logan, 2003-2005 all writing and pictures unless otherwise noted--in other words, don't steal! Having said that, if you know who took the marvelous picture at the top of this page, please tell me!