Navigation
This Site
  • current
  • archives
  • first
  • cast
  • about
  • notify
  • categories
  • design
  • host


  • Other Sites
  • p-o-y
  • links
  • D-land! Yay!
  • The Hunger Site
  • Funnies
  • Registered!


  • Contact
  • E-mail Me
  • Leave me a note
  • My profile


  • The Apple (Otherwise entitled: I'm a Big Kid Now!)

    Monday, May. 03, 2004 ~ 1:55 p.m.


    previous ~ ~ ~ next

    One of my kids brought me an apple yesterday! Do you have any idea how excited I was about that? It means they think of me as a REAL teacher! Silly? Me? Obviously, you're unaware of the fact that Silly is my middle name! It was about the sweetest thing. Anna (the little girl who once asked me, "If God made everything, did He make Himself?") came up and tugged on my skirt (because, obviously, tugging on my clothing is the very best way to get my attention) and held the apple up for me. Initially, I thought she had brought it for her own snack. The kids do that occasionally. So I thanked her for bringing it to me so it wouldn't get lost and told her I'd give it to her at snack.

    She shook her head no, put her hands on her hips, and said, "Teacher! It's for you!" As if it was the most self-evident thing in the world and I must be terribly dense not to know that.

    "Oh, Anna! That's so sweet! Thank you for bringing the apple for me. It looks really good. I'm going to wait to eat it until I get home, though, because there's not enough to share with everyone, ok?"

    "Ok." She turns to go play, oblivious to the fact that I'm tearing up.

    Does that mean I'm a big kid now?

    How many days until finals?
    What was one good thing that happened today?
    Miscellaney:

    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


    Tell me what you think.

    Ilsa :: Ilsa's Site
    �::Ilsa's Comment(s)�::
    That depends, did you have the sudden urge to get it bronzed?
    [2004-05-03 16:35:56]

    Tessa :: Tessa's Site
    �::Tessa's Comment(s)�::
    Silly girl. No, no bronzing urges. Yet. But it made a yummy snack this morning. :)
    [2004-05-03 17:49:40]



    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


    Grateful ~ ~ ~ That's all folks! (For today, at least.)

    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


    Most recent:
    The REAL surprise party - Monday, Jul. 11, 2005
    Still not here - Wednesday, Jul. 06, 2005
    Moved - Thursday, Jun. 30, 2005
    I survived - Thursday, Jun. 23, 2005
    Go see her. Now. - Thursday, Jun. 02, 2005
    � Tessa Logan, 2003-2005 all writing and pictures unless otherwise noted--in other words, don't steal! Having said that, if you know who took the marvelous picture at the top of this page, please tell me!