Navigation
This Site
  • current
  • archives
  • first
  • cast
  • about
  • notify
  • categories
  • design
  • host


  • Other Sites
  • p-o-y
  • links
  • D-land! Yay!
  • The Hunger Site
  • Funnies
  • Registered!


  • Contact
  • E-mail Me
  • Leave me a note
  • My profile


  • So Long, Farewell... Yes, to an Apartment!

    2004-04-06 ~ 11:54 a.m.


    previous ~ ~ ~ next

    So, Anthony (my husband) and I will be moving in the next month or so. It's the first time I've voluntarily moved since I came out here from Colorado. It feels weird. All the other moves were because of circumstances, conflicts with the people who lived where I did or... well, actually, that about sums it up neatly. It's always been either me being forced to move by someone else, or me feeling forced to move because I couldn't take staying with that person. Then I moved here and it was my first place that I had all to myself. No roommates, or house-mates, just me, blissfully alone whenever I wanted to be, taking hour-long baths or reading or wandering around in pajamas. And I did so much growing... so much exploring... so much finding myself, finding my way closer to God, letting myself trust Him more... and this was the place where I got ready for our wedding just last August, where all of my closest high-school friends and family came to stay to help me get ready, to talk, and just to treasure the last bit of time before my whole world changed... and then, this was our first apartment together, the place we came home to after the honeymoon, the refuge from everyone wanting to know what was going on, the place where we could just spend time with each other.

    Oh, I know, objectively, it's a terrible little apartment, especially with the rent as high as it is here compared to the area... it has no storage, and it's tiny, and the area isn't very nice, and there are strange people living in the apartment complex. The walls are ridiculously thin, the kitchen is hopelessly arranged, the bedroom is tiny, the bathroom doesn't have any cupboards, the shower and tub have been in there since 1960's... I know all of that, and it's why we're going to get a new place... it's just that I feel as if I'm leaving so much behind... as if, somehow, this apartment, and this complex has taken on a part of me, is alive in some way, and I feel as if I'm abandoning a dear friend... And at the same time, I'm incredibly excited about the new adventures, the next steps along God's path that are coming.

    How many days until finals?
    What was one good thing that happened today?
    Miscellaney:

    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


    Tell me what you think.



    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


    Palm Sunday through the Eyes of a Three-Year-Old ~ ~ ~ I Am Your Beloved

    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


    Most recent:
    The REAL surprise party - Monday, Jul. 11, 2005
    Still not here - Wednesday, Jul. 06, 2005
    Moved - Thursday, Jun. 30, 2005
    I survived - Thursday, Jun. 23, 2005
    Go see her. Now. - Thursday, Jun. 02, 2005
    � Tessa Logan, 2003-2005 all writing and pictures unless otherwise noted--in other words, don't steal! Having said that, if you know who took the marvelous picture at the top of this page, please tell me!