Navigation
This Site
  • current
  • archives
  • first
  • cast
  • about
  • notify
  • categories
  • design
  • host


  • Other Sites
  • p-o-y
  • links
  • D-land! Yay!
  • The Hunger Site
  • Funnies
  • Registered!


  • Contact
  • E-mail Me
  • Leave me a note
  • My profile


  • Going to be a bad week

    Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2004 ~ 9:16 a.m.


    previous ~ ~ ~ next

    Don�t you hate it when, after writing yourself a big note on your calendar to come in late on Monday because you�re helping to teach a class, you forget to write down WHAT TIME you�re supposed to be in and have to call at 9 am to make sure you don�t get overtime, and you find out when you call that you were supposed to be there at 7 AM, and the person you were supposed to teach with is chronically mean to you and you know she�s going to be really, really nasty about it all? Yeah, me too.

    Except that it wasn�t so bad because, when I called the person who was teaching the class, it turns out that I was remembering the wrong Tricia, and it was the nice one who was teaching and she just laughed and told me I was a dork. Even though fifty people turned up for the class! FIFTY! We�ve only been getting between 5 and 15 per class. Wow! And the whole curriculum is geared toward having 2 teachers.

    And you know it's going to be a bad week when the above was Monday and Tuesday starts out with a sore throat, congestion, a raging headache, and the realization after 3 hours of wearing it that your shirt is on backwards.

    How many days until finals? 90! All the way down to 90!!! Whoo!!!
    What was one good thing that happened today? 27. Um... I'm going to get a new notebook tomorrow. I am.
    Miscellaney: I still love you even when I don't update often. Mwah!

    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


    Tell me what you think.

    cat :: cat's Site
    �::cat's Comment(s)�::
    Eesh! I *do* hope your week improves!
    [2004-10-05 21:09:51]

    Ilsa :: Ilsa's Site
    �::Ilsa's Comment(s)�::
    No! Sleep! Vitamin C! Zinc! Hugs! Must get better! Must not be sick!
    [2004-10-05 22:16:27]



    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


    Blah-testing ~ ~ ~ Randomness

    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


    Most recent:
    The REAL surprise party - Monday, Jul. 11, 2005
    Still not here - Wednesday, Jul. 06, 2005
    Moved - Thursday, Jun. 30, 2005
    I survived - Thursday, Jun. 23, 2005
    Go see her. Now. - Thursday, Jun. 02, 2005
    � Tessa Logan, 2003-2005 all writing and pictures unless otherwise noted--in other words, don't steal! Having said that, if you know who took the marvelous picture at the top of this page, please tell me!