Navigation
This Site
  • current
  • archives
  • first
  • cast
  • about
  • notify
  • categories
  • design
  • host


  • Other Sites
  • p-o-y
  • links
  • D-land! Yay!
  • The Hunger Site
  • Funnies
  • Registered!


  • Contact
  • E-mail Me
  • Leave me a note
  • My profile


  • Hello.

    Tuesday, Jan. 25, 2005 ~ 9:36 p.m.


    previous ~ ~ ~ next

    Busy, busy. I had to practice my speech. In front of the mirror. While Gwynnie kept swiping my notes. (I'm not kidding! She kept biting them and the first time she pulled them into the sink which is where she was sitting, then she pushed them off the counter. So I picked them up and put them back on the opposite side of the counter. She bit them and pushed them off again. So I put them back in the original spot and tried putting one of my hands ON the paper. She waited until I gestured and snatched it away and threw it off. She thought it was a great game!) She also made me giggle, though, which I think helped a lot. :) I'm feeling much more relaxed about the whole thing, even though I didn't get any more done on the ornaments.

    Side note: that was from an e-mail to the marvelous Ilsa (who, I would like to point out, ALSO needs to post!) and my speech was a demonstration speech on how to paint plaster ornaments.

    How many days until finals? I've gotta get this changed! :)
    What was one good thing that happened today? I didn't get into a fight with hubby even though I expected it!
    Miscellaney: Do you know it's hard to take notes with a teacher who talks quickly while you're busy hacking out a lung?

    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


    Tell me what you think.

    cat :: cat's Site
    �::cat's Comment(s)�::
    Hehe, glad to see you're posting again. :-D
    [2005-01-26 03:35:32]

    Ilsa :: Ilsa's Site
    �::Ilsa's Comment(s)�::
    As you wish. (Your subtlety blinds me)
    [2005-01-26 04:02:41]

    justameff :: justameff's Site
    �::justameff's Comment(s)�::
    Way hey! It's great to see you post again. Missed you muchly *huggage*
    [2005-01-26 04:34:19]

    Tessa :: Tessa's Site
    �::Tessa's Comment(s)�::
    Cat: I know! Twice in one month!!! Amazing!!

    Ilsa: My subtlety? Sutbtlety is my middle name. And let me tell you, that was a royal pain to learn in kindergarten!!! So I changed it to Ann.

    Mephit: Whoo! :) I was missed! :) By the mephitess herself! :)
    [2005-01-26 20:11:37]



    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


    Oh, yeah... ~ ~ ~ Something funny

    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


    Most recent:
    The REAL surprise party - Monday, Jul. 11, 2005
    Still not here - Wednesday, Jul. 06, 2005
    Moved - Thursday, Jun. 30, 2005
    I survived - Thursday, Jun. 23, 2005
    Go see her. Now. - Thursday, Jun. 02, 2005
    � Tessa Logan, 2003-2005 all writing and pictures unless otherwise noted--in other words, don't steal! Having said that, if you know who took the marvelous picture at the top of this page, please tell me!