Navigation
This Site
  • current
  • archives
  • first
  • cast
  • about
  • notify
  • categories
  • design
  • host


  • Other Sites
  • p-o-y
  • links
  • D-land! Yay!
  • The Hunger Site
  • Funnies
  • Registered!


  • Contact
  • E-mail Me
  • Leave me a note
  • My profile


  • Kill the Kittens, Kill the Kittens

    Wednesday, Aug. 25, 2004 ~ 9:43 a.m.


    previous ~ ~ ~ next

    Oooh! I�m ready to kill the kittens. Well, I would be if they weren�t so darn cute. They kept waking us up every hour last night. EVERY hour. I got to see the clock reading 11, 12, 1, 2, 3, and 4, then my alarm went off at 5:30. It wasn�t the same time each hour, mind you, but still! I decided when my alarm went off that I was going to get into work late. I have a class to teach today, but since it isn�t until 2... which, actually, come to think of it, was a pretty good reason to come in late anyway since I�ll have to stay after the class to shut down and clean up, and I'm not supposed to have any overtime (major budget issues at the hospital)... and thought I could sleep until 7. WRONG! They started being little monsters again around 6:15. And then, of course, because they have some sort of radar, right at 6:55, they crawled up and started being snuggly. Oh, and when Anthony tried shutting them out of the bedroom last night? Man, alive! They sat in front of the door and cried pitifully. When that didn�t work (although it was a close call) THEY KEPT RUNNING INTO THE DOOR! I�m so serious! We could hear them get a running start and then *thump* and a pathetic little mew. We thought it might be a one-time thing, or maybe a once each thing, but by the third time I started worrying that they�d hurt themselves and opened the door. This was for the 2:00 hour. And the thing was, they wouldn�t do things NEAR us, you know, where we might be able to catch them? No, they would knock something over in the kitchen or bat things around in the bathroom. And seeing as how Anthony and I spent most of the evening cleaning because Gramma is coming over tonight, everything was put away in the kitchen, dining room, and bathroom. Which means they either got into something they shouldn�t or... well, pretty much that they got into something they shouldn�t. I think maybe they took offense to the cleaning in part. Oh, and they were particularly fond of playing with the blinds last night and turning on Anthony�s radio. (They stand on top of it, walk across the power button and stand on the volume button. I'm really not kidding. They've done this a half-dozen times. Let me tell you how fun it is to be woken from a sound sleep by what sounds like some random person standing a foot away from you and suddenly shouting when there isn't supposed to be anyone else in your home...) And knocking Spidey off Anthony�s monitor... Man! I�m exhausted! If I didn�t still have cleaning to do at home, I�d take a nap tonight before Gramma comes!

    How many days until finals?
    What was one good thing that happened today?
    Miscellaney:

    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


    Tell me what you think.



    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


    Busy, busy ~ ~ ~ Fifteen? And you couldn't put up anything better than this?

    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


    Most recent:
    The REAL surprise party - Monday, Jul. 11, 2005
    Still not here - Wednesday, Jul. 06, 2005
    Moved - Thursday, Jun. 30, 2005
    I survived - Thursday, Jun. 23, 2005
    Go see her. Now. - Thursday, Jun. 02, 2005
    � Tessa Logan, 2003-2005 all writing and pictures unless otherwise noted--in other words, don't steal! Having said that, if you know who took the marvelous picture at the top of this page, please tell me!