Navigation
This Site
  • current
  • archives
  • first
  • cast
  • about
  • notify
  • categories
  • design
  • host


  • Other Sites
  • p-o-y
  • links
  • D-land! Yay!
  • The Hunger Site
  • Funnies
  • Registered!


  • Contact
  • E-mail Me
  • Leave me a note
  • My profile


  • Frighteningly Typical Conversation with my Kitten

    Monday, Mar. 14, 2005 ~ 5:13 p.m.


    previous ~ ~ ~ next

    Reilly: Mrrrooww! (sounding terribly pitiful)

    Me: Not right now kitten. I'm working on my speech.

    Reilly: Mmmrrrooowww! Mmmmmrrroowww! Mew! Mew! (sounding as if she's been abandoned for WEEKS with NO ATTENTION and no petting)

    Me: Ok! Ok. (Goes into bathroom which kitten persistently refuses to leave. Pets kitten.) Ok, Reilly, I have to get back to work now.

    Reilly: (before I've even left the bathroom) Mmmrrrooowww! Mmmmmrrroowww! (Translated: but Mom! You barely pet me! And it's been forEVER since you pet me last!!!! More!)

    Me: (turns around and goes back to pet the cat, begins speaking conversationally) You are not helping me get my speech done.

    Reilly: Purrrrr! Purrrr!

    Me: But I love you anyway. Maybe I even love you because of it.

    Reilly: Purrrrr! Purrrr!

    Me: Because if you did help me write my speech, well, then I'd have to go everywhere telling people that my cat writes my speeches.

    Reilly: Purrrrr! Purrrr!

    Me: And if I told people that, they probably wouldn't believe me. They'd probably lock me up in the loony bin.

    Reilly: Purrrrr! Purrrr!

    Me: And then I'd never get to see you. Or pet you. So I guess it's a good thing you don't help me write my speeches.

    Reilly: Purrrrr! Purrrr!

    Me: (walks back out of the bathroom) Ok, now I really have to go revise my speech.

    Two minutes later:
    Reilly: Mrrrooww! (sounding terribly pitiful)



    How many days until finals? Don't even ask!!! Gak!!! 6!!!!!
    What was one good thing that happened today? Today was the most gorgous day ever! Blue skies, great temperatures, breezes, and ducks in the fountain at school.
    Miscellaney: Yes, I really did have this conversation.

    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


    Tell me what you think.

    Aunt mary :: Aunt mary's Site
    �::Aunt mary's Comment(s)�::
    Tessa this is hystarical ya really should have more conversations with your kitten and why down what the convo what about lol love ya aunt mary
    [2005-03-14 22:30:02]

    Ilsa :: Ilsa's Site
    �::Ilsa's Comment(s)�::
    "What's that Lassie? Timmy's down the well?!?!" I still think your cats are secret agents...
    [2005-03-15 01:45:47]



    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


    Whoops... ~ ~ ~ Unsolicited Advice (The best sort)

    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


    Most recent:
    The REAL surprise party - Monday, Jul. 11, 2005
    Still not here - Wednesday, Jul. 06, 2005
    Moved - Thursday, Jun. 30, 2005
    I survived - Thursday, Jun. 23, 2005
    Go see her. Now. - Thursday, Jun. 02, 2005
    � Tessa Logan, 2003-2005 all writing and pictures unless otherwise noted--in other words, don't steal! Having said that, if you know who took the marvelous picture at the top of this page, please tell me!