Navigation
This Site
  • current
  • archives
  • first
  • cast
  • about
  • notify
  • categories
  • design
  • host


  • Other Sites
  • p-o-y
  • links
  • D-land! Yay!
  • The Hunger Site
  • Funnies
  • Registered!


  • Contact
  • E-mail Me
  • Leave me a note
  • My profile


  • A Mephity Thing to Do

    Friday, May. 06, 2005 ~ 2:32 p.m.


    previous ~ ~ ~ next

    Hey, someone found me by searching for my name. I wonder if they were really looking for me or not? Huh... But they also found this, which is super cool.

    In other news, I did something very Mephity today. (I'll get to that in a minute.) And I come home from being Mephity to find... an e-mail from the Mephitess herself in my inbox! How cool is that? So the Mephity thing I did today was buy something rather extravagant that we really can't afford. I don't normally do this sort of thing, and I don't know quite what came over me, but here I am with crab legs for dinner. I feel terribly decadent because I'm sitting here, uh, sampling one of the legs (hey! I have to make sure what I'm putting on the table tastes good, don't I? Don't I???). Although the impact is somewhat spoiled by the fact that I'm also drinking a mug of milk.

    Um, just feeling chatty today, that's all.

    Also? I think I may have managed to get a small acid burn on my arm from working with nitric acid in lab yesterday. That's not quite so cool. And it's why I love Biology so much more.

    How many days until finals? 46
    What was one good thing that happened today? We had an alternate instructor in lecture today (chemistry) and he ROCKED! I'm so taking his classes next year!
    Miscellaney: The kittens went on an unauthorized jaunt this afternoon as I brought in groceries. Stinkers!

    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


    Tell me what you think.



    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


    Not an engineer ~ ~ ~ My heart hurts

    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


    Most recent:
    The REAL surprise party - Monday, Jul. 11, 2005
    Still not here - Wednesday, Jul. 06, 2005
    Moved - Thursday, Jun. 30, 2005
    I survived - Thursday, Jun. 23, 2005
    Go see her. Now. - Thursday, Jun. 02, 2005
    � Tessa Logan, 2003-2005 all writing and pictures unless otherwise noted--in other words, don't steal! Having said that, if you know who took the marvelous picture at the top of this page, please tell me!