Navigation
This Site
  • current
  • archives
  • first
  • cast
  • about
  • notify
  • categories
  • design
  • host


  • Other Sites
  • p-o-y
  • links
  • D-land! Yay!
  • The Hunger Site
  • Funnies
  • Registered!


  • Contact
  • E-mail Me
  • Leave me a note
  • My profile


  • Two years and more kittens

    Thursday, May. 20, 2004 ~ 9:42 a.m.


    previous ~ ~ ~ next

    So many thoughts running through my head. I know I've been a bum about writing. Do you know, as of tomorrow, it will be two years that I've been writing something like this? The first one I started (well, rather, that a friend set up for me) was on May 21, 2002. And I wrote there until I started this one a month and a half ago. Crazy stuff. The only reason I remember that is because tomorrow is Alicia's birthday.

    . : : . ~ . : : . ~ . : : .


    Oh, and because I know you're all as fascinated by the kittens as I am, here's the latest update. First of all: They're mine! :) Whoo! I passed the tests. So no one else will be taking my babies home. Unfortunately, neither will I until they get bigger. Even though Reilly was the runt of the litter, Gwynnie is the one who isn't growing very quickly. Reilly's turning into a little chunk. Every time I see her, her little tummy is sooo full! But Gwynnie... well, Gwynnie has more important things to do than waste her time eating. I mean, really. The food doesn't move or go anywhere or try to pounce her, so why should she pay any attention to it? They're trying to give her a different kind of food to see if that will help. So far, the change in diet only made her tummy exceedingly unhappy. We'll see if it ends up helping once she gets used to it. The thing is, I've seen what happens when she eats. If the other kittens aren't there trying to push her away, she doesn't bother to eat. It's not interesting unless there's someone to play with. She eats because everyone else is eating and that's the only way to get them to play with her. If no one else is there and they're giving her special food that she doesn't need to argue with any of the other kittens to get, I don't think she's going to eat much at all. Which really defeats the purpose. But oh, they're adorable! They really are. Gwynnie is the more active of the two, and much more feisty. It's funny, because, from the pictures, I had thought that Reilly would be the feisty one and Gwynnie the calm one. I was so, so, so wrong! Until the most recent time I visited, Reilly was far more interested in curling up someplace. "You can pet me," she seemed to be saying, "but I'm not going to get up or go anywhere for it. I don't mind the petting' it's actually quite pleasant, and I might even purr for you. Just don't expect me to have to make an effort for it." Gwynnie, on the other hand, was climbing all over everyone and everything, pouncing tails, ears, fingers, toes, small furry mice, and basically anything that held still for long enough to be pounced.

    How many days until finals?
    What was one good thing that happened today?
    Miscellaney:

    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


    Tell me what you think.



    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


    Kitties, kitties everywhere ~ ~ ~ Blogger is cool

    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


    Most recent:
    The REAL surprise party - Monday, Jul. 11, 2005
    Still not here - Wednesday, Jul. 06, 2005
    Moved - Thursday, Jun. 30, 2005
    I survived - Thursday, Jun. 23, 2005
    Go see her. Now. - Thursday, Jun. 02, 2005
    � Tessa Logan, 2003-2005 all writing and pictures unless otherwise noted--in other words, don't steal! Having said that, if you know who took the marvelous picture at the top of this page, please tell me!