Navigation
This Site
  • current
  • archives
  • first
  • cast
  • about
  • notify
  • categories
  • design
  • host


  • Other Sites
  • p-o-y
  • links
  • D-land! Yay!
  • The Hunger Site
  • Funnies
  • Registered!


  • Contact
  • E-mail Me
  • Leave me a note
  • My profile


  • Kitties, kitties everywhere

    Tuesday, May. 11, 2004 ~ 7:13 p.m.


    previous ~ ~ ~ next

    Hey, sorry for so few posts lately. I really do still have a couple of good ideas rattling around somewhere in my head. However, they've been superseded by the following announcement:

    I CAN HAVE KITTENS IN OUR NEW APARTMENT!!!!!!!!!


    In case you missed that, let me just repeat:

    I CAN HAVE KITTENS IN OUR NEW APARTMENT!!!!!!!!!


    Whoo! And I've found the kittens I want to bring home. They're currently at a rescue shelter called The Itty Bitty Orphan Kitty Rescue Shelter. Ok, first of all, how can you resist a shelter named something like that?? Seriously! So, here we go, the first introduction:

    Meet Reilly



    And Gwynith



    How could you possibly resist these two??? I mean, really? So, I'm still going through the interview process, where they decide whether or not I'm a suitable candidate. I submitted the written application today and was invited to come meet Gwynnie and Reilly, so I think I've passed the first test. Think good thoughts in my direction and, while it may be a silly thing to pray about, I'm also asking for prayers. I don't know why, but of all the kittens I looked at through Petfinder, these two just tugged at my heart strings. I think, silly as it may sound, that I would be heart-broken if I couldn't bring these two home. Don't get me wrong, I would still go look for another kitten or kittens, but... I'd be very disappointed initially.

    So, obviously, I have kittens on the brain and very little else. I'll tell you what, though, those two cuties have given me more motivation to finish packing up my house than anyone or anything else has! So, I'll be disconnected starting either tomorrow or the day after until we get moved. Not so much because the connection will be shut down but simply because I need to pack my computer and quit collecting junk over here. So... I'll be back. Promise. Just may take a week or two. And then, prepared to be flooded with posts about kittens.

    How many days until finals?
    What was one good thing that happened today?
    Miscellaney:

    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


    Tell me what you think.

    Rick :: Rick's Site
    �::Rick's Comment(s)�::
    So what your saying is....your "happy" you can now have kittens? Just checking. ;)
    [2004-05-12 11:23:17]

    Tessa :: Tessa's Site
    �::Tessa's Comment(s)�::
    "Happy"?! "Happy"?!?! Happy, my friend, is far too pale a word! Ecstatic, maybe. Or immensely excited. Or overjoyed. Or maybe obsessed. But I really shy away from that one because, you know, it doesn't really help my reputation any. Pfft! "Happy", indeed!
    [2004-05-12 14:17:46]

    Ilsa :: Ilsa's Site
    �::Ilsa's Comment(s)�::
    The kittens are causing her to have kittens, the cause of the kittens are the kittens, the ability to have kittens is causing more kittens to be had. You see?
    [2004-05-12 19:00:00]



    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


    Colorado Dreamin' ~ ~ ~ Two years and more kittens

    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


    Most recent:
    The REAL surprise party - Monday, Jul. 11, 2005
    Still not here - Wednesday, Jul. 06, 2005
    Moved - Thursday, Jun. 30, 2005
    I survived - Thursday, Jun. 23, 2005
    Go see her. Now. - Thursday, Jun. 02, 2005
    � Tessa Logan, 2003-2005 all writing and pictures unless otherwise noted--in other words, don't steal! Having said that, if you know who took the marvelous picture at the top of this page, please tell me!