Navigation
This Site
  • current
  • archives
  • first
  • cast
  • about
  • notify
  • categories
  • design
  • host


  • Other Sites
  • p-o-y
  • links
  • D-land! Yay!
  • The Hunger Site
  • Funnies
  • Registered!


  • Contact
  • E-mail Me
  • Leave me a note
  • My profile


  • Noooooooooo!!!! It was supposed to be better than this!

    Saturday, Apr. 30, 2005 ~ 10:39 a.m.


    previous ~ ~ ~ next

    I HATE you. And you? You LIE! "... stays true to the book" my pinkie finger!!! I think I wouldn't hate the movie so much except they did a fantastic job of casting. Fantastic! Zaphod, Arthur, Marvin, Trillian, Slartibartfast, they're all perfect! Perfect, I tell you. So WHY, oh why, did they have to mangle the plot line! It's a big book. I understand that. I realize that they needed to cut parts out, and, in order to make other things make sense, change existing parts, but WHY DID THEY HAVE TO MAKE PLOTS THAT WERE ENTIRELY DIFFERENT?!?!?!? I am so outraged! Um, you know, I suppose that's a little obvious based on the exclamation points and caps lock... Seriously, I know that Douglas Adams was deeply involved in the screenplay. But he died in 2001. The only conclusion I can draw is that this ignorant cretin is the one who mangled it after he died. I also understand that Adams consistently added new elements to each new version of HHGTTG from radio to TV to book, so adding new elements to bring it to the big screen isn't terribly shocking. But seriously? What the hell???? ARRRRGHHHH! Yeah. I'm still frustrated. I went to go see it last night and there were other frustrating aspects of the evening too. I had nominal warning, ("Don't go to see it without someone to tear it apart with," thanks Ilsa), but it was not enough. Just trust me, if you like the radio series, BBC series and/or the book? DO NOT GO SEE THIS MOVIE!!!!!

    That is all.

    P.S. Ok, so that's not all. In case you didn't notice, I've changed the template. I realize it is a bit cheesy, but hey! It's cute anyway. :) Thank you all for not nagging me about having this up yesterday.

    How many days until finals? I don't care! They mangled HHGTTG!!! Gah!
    What was one good thing that happened today? I got to sleep in, even though I was fuming that they mangled HHGTTG.
    Miscellaney: They mangled HHGTTG!!!!!!

    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


    Tell me what you think.

    Ilsalacious :: Ilsalacious's Site
    �::Ilsalacious's Comment(s)�::
    You know, I don't agree with the casting, completely. Just so you know. We can argue about that in person, though. :)
    [2005-05-03 03:16:57]



    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


    Not dead, just absent. ~ ~ ~ Remind me, please!

    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


    Most recent:
    The REAL surprise party - Monday, Jul. 11, 2005
    Still not here - Wednesday, Jul. 06, 2005
    Moved - Thursday, Jun. 30, 2005
    I survived - Thursday, Jun. 23, 2005
    Go see her. Now. - Thursday, Jun. 02, 2005
    � Tessa Logan, 2003-2005 all writing and pictures unless otherwise noted--in other words, don't steal! Having said that, if you know who took the marvelous picture at the top of this page, please tell me!