Navigation
This Site
  • current
  • archives
  • first
  • cast
  • about
  • notify
  • categories
  • design
  • host


  • Other Sites
  • p-o-y
  • links
  • D-land! Yay!
  • The Hunger Site
  • Funnies
  • Registered!


  • Contact
  • E-mail Me
  • Leave me a note
  • My profile


  • Not dead, just absent.

    Wednesday, Apr. 27, 2005 ~ 9:47 a.m.


    previous ~ ~ ~ next

    Obviously, I'm way overdue as far as posting something. So much for my once a week bit...

    Hmmm, think I'm just going to do a mundane update for the moment. Classes are awesome but time consuming. I haven't gotten my first Chemistry test back, but the class average was 57%. She doesn't curve. Ouch... and I know I didnt' do well. But at least I know what I can do differently in studying for the next exam. That's a good feeling because, quite honestly, I'd rather know what I did wrong and be able to fix it than have no clue, right? Right. So the next one should be better and we get to drop one test score. Think good thoughts for me in my studying. My Bio class rocks beyond belief. This woman is seriously the best teacher I've ever had. Seriously. I love her to bits, and she gets so incredibly excited about the stuff she's teaching. It's just really, really encouraging.

    I'm working on a kind of cheesy template change with very girly colors (not that the current loads of purple don't also qualify as girly colors) but I find it terribly amusing that I've got so much pink in the template in progress because I was just talking with Alicia (yes, that Alicia) last night about one of those things Mom told me. (You know the sort I'm talking about, right? The things you would never remember having done or known about because you were too little or had managed to blank it out? The blackmail items if they're discussed in front of friends or, worse, boyfriends? Yeah, one of those things.) It turns out that as a baby, I, um, didn't look very feminine. I was bald, ok? And Mom got tired of hearing everyone tell her what a handsome little boy I was, so she took to dressing me only in pink and, when even that wasn't sufficient, she TAPED PINK BOWS TO MY BALD LITTLE HEAD!!!!! Which is terribly funny because I never knew why I had such an aversion to pink growing up and through my teen years. Yet, here I am, decorating my room in pink... or well, will be shortly. You'll see it. It's very cute. It may not happen until this weekend because I've got a Bio test coming up. That's on Thursday, but I don't have any class on Friday and, while I ought to study, I probably won't. So I'm likely to fuss with the template. So drop back by on Friday, ok? And if I don't have the new template up, I give you leave to harass me.

    Oh, also, the reason the upcoming template will be cheesy is that it's html tables. So, I'm going to be learning CSS over the summer. I won't be taking classes; I'll be finding a full-time temporary job, but I want to keep my brain engaged. Plus, I'm trying to stuff too many things into my head right now, but I found an awesome tutorial site for CSS. I'm very excited. I started wandering through the tutorial pages and I'm terribly excited. All of which is very mundane and probably boring to anyone not interested in html. Sorry folks. :) Mwah!

    How many days until finals? 55. Seems like such a blissfully long time away!
    What was one good thing that happened today? I found out that I'm not the only one who bombed the Chem exam. Yay!
    Miscellaney: I have been incredibly cheerful the last few weeks. Yay some more!

    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


    Tell me what you think.

    Ricky :: Ricky's Site
    �::Ricky's Comment(s)�::
    Heya Tessa, havn't talked to you in a while just thought I'd say hey. So hey. :) by the way, and I'm no expert, but arn't most babies bald? And also, that's a really good tutorial site, thanks. Ok then, take care of yourslef and glad to see you update. :)
    [2005-04-27 13:30:23]



    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


    Trip down picture lane ~ ~ ~ Noooooooooo!!!! It was supposed to be better than this!

    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


    Most recent:
    The REAL surprise party - Monday, Jul. 11, 2005
    Still not here - Wednesday, Jul. 06, 2005
    Moved - Thursday, Jun. 30, 2005
    I survived - Thursday, Jun. 23, 2005
    Go see her. Now. - Thursday, Jun. 02, 2005
    � Tessa Logan, 2003-2005 all writing and pictures unless otherwise noted--in other words, don't steal! Having said that, if you know who took the marvelous picture at the top of this page, please tell me!