Navigation
This Site
  • current
  • archives
  • first
  • cast
  • about
  • notify
  • categories
  • design
  • host


  • Other Sites
  • p-o-y
  • links
  • D-land! Yay!
  • The Hunger Site
  • Funnies
  • Registered!


  • Contact
  • E-mail Me
  • Leave me a note
  • My profile


  • Cheer Tessa Up Campaign

    Monday, Aug. 16, 2004 ~ 1:55 p.m.


    previous ~ ~ ~ next

    I could use some hugs right now. So if anyone has the visual equivalent of hugs or just kind things to say, I'd appreciate it. The summary of my issues at the moment is as follows:

    �Money worries
    Fight with my husband*
    �School fears*
    �Work stress/overload
    Unwelcome visitor* (no, a real person!)
    �Lack of sufficient sleep
    �Lack of fun social activities

    *Those items marked with an asterisk are likely to result in future posts. Some items not marked by an asterisk will also be explained in future posts but are probably not worth posting about.

    But basically, I'm just feeling overwhelmed and worn out. Anyone contributing to the "cheer Tessa up" campaign will receive my undying gratitude and, and... well, probably not much else, but isn't my undying gratitude enough???

    How many days until finals?
    What was one good thing that happened today?
    Miscellaney:

    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


    Tell me what you think.

    Rick :: Rick's Site
    �::Rick's Comment(s)�::
    Hug 1
    Hug 2
    Hug 3
    It'll all work out the way it should. :)

    Now cheer up! :)
    [2004-08-16 17:58:35]

    Tessa :: Tessa's Site
    �::Tessa's Comment(s)�::
    Oooh! The first recipient of my undying gratitude!!! And I love those hugs! :) Thank you, Rick! How could those adorable pictures not cheer me up??? Thank you!
    [2004-08-16 18:19:31]

    Ilsa :: Ilsa's Site
    �::Ilsa's Comment(s)�::
    Um...how about....you still have a surprise coming in a weeks days/weeks and although it is not your birthday or a holiday, it's still under $20 and it was before our agreement.
    [2004-08-16 18:41:22]

    Ilsa :: Ilsa's Site
    �::Ilsa's Comment(s)�::
    It came! It came! It came! The miracle birth has happened! Last night I welcomed it's perfect little package into my home. And I'm just waiting for the chance to introduce you to your new little bundle of joy!
    [2004-08-17 15:40:18]

    Tessa :: Tessa's Site
    �::Tessa's Comment(s)�::
    Wow... I wasn't thinking of gifts!!! And it's a good thing I know it's not really a child! :)
    [2004-08-17 17:06:48]



    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


    Nice call ~ ~ ~ Positive Thinking Committee

    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


    Most recent:
    The REAL surprise party - Monday, Jul. 11, 2005
    Still not here - Wednesday, Jul. 06, 2005
    Moved - Thursday, Jun. 30, 2005
    I survived - Thursday, Jun. 23, 2005
    Go see her. Now. - Thursday, Jun. 02, 2005
    � Tessa Logan, 2003-2005 all writing and pictures unless otherwise noted--in other words, don't steal! Having said that, if you know who took the marvelous picture at the top of this page, please tell me!