Navigation
This Site
  • current
  • archives
  • first
  • cast
  • about
  • notify
  • categories
  • design
  • host


  • Other Sites
  • p-o-y
  • links
  • D-land! Yay!
  • The Hunger Site
  • Funnies
  • Registered!


  • Contact
  • E-mail Me
  • Leave me a note
  • My profile


  • Positive Thinking Committee

    Tuesday, Aug. 17, 2004 ~ 3:45 p.m.


    previous ~ ~ ~ next

    One of the things I've been noticing recently is that I'm feeling terribly overwhelmed by a couple of, admittedly, big issues going on. The thing is, though, that I've been spending so much time griping about it all that, well, I'm making it worse. So... I'm debating. Part of me still wants to write a couple of in-depth posts moaning and groaning about everything. And part of me wants to just try to focus on the good things (Ac-cen-tuate the positive...). Which is probably what I'll try to do after the next couple posts because I need to at least post about the the fight with my husband and the unwelcome visitor because there are some things I need to take out and examine with those. I guess this didn't really need to be a post, but, I was just kind of trying to figure things out. I hereby form the Positive Thinking Committee (PTC), the powers of which have yet to be defined. Anyone want to join the Committe??

    How many days until finals?
    What was one good thing that happened today?
    Miscellaney:

    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


    Tell me what you think.

    Ilsa :: Ilsa's Site
    �::Ilsa's Comment(s)�::
    Can you add the remember me feature you your comments? I want to join! Should the 2 for 1 rule apply to blogging too?
    [2004-08-17 21:51:22]

    Tessa :: Tessa's Site
    �::Tessa's Comment(s)�::
    Unfortunately... there is no remember me feature on D-land, only on Blogger sites. Unless I'm just not html literate enough to figure it out... Anyone else know?? Hmmm... the 2 for 1 rule should only apply to e-mails because I want this place to be all about me writing what I want and/or need to write without having to worry about what other people are thinking (which sounds remarkably like what I was just telling Cat, come to think of it) about what I write. Although I'll probably try to keep some appropriate balance... :)
    [2004-08-17 23:09:56]



    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


    Cheer Tessa Up Campaign ~ ~ ~ Mmmm. Strawberry Daiquri...

    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


    Most recent:
    The REAL surprise party - Monday, Jul. 11, 2005
    Still not here - Wednesday, Jul. 06, 2005
    Moved - Thursday, Jun. 30, 2005
    I survived - Thursday, Jun. 23, 2005
    Go see her. Now. - Thursday, Jun. 02, 2005
    � Tessa Logan, 2003-2005 all writing and pictures unless otherwise noted--in other words, don't steal! Having said that, if you know who took the marvelous picture at the top of this page, please tell me!