Navigation
This Site
  • current
  • archives
  • first
  • cast
  • about
  • notify
  • categories
  • design
  • host


  • Other Sites
  • p-o-y
  • links
  • D-land! Yay!
  • The Hunger Site
  • Funnies
  • Registered!


  • Contact
  • E-mail Me
  • Leave me a note
  • My profile


  • First of the Questions

    Friday, May. 21, 2004 ~ 9:24 a.m.


    previous ~ ~ ~ next

    Long, long, long overdue! Hope you'll forgive me, Kyra! These are from this post.
    Questions, questions, questions! I love this game 1) What's the most beautiful thing you've ever seen? 2)What are the thing(s) that make your life worth living? 3)What's your biggest regret?

    Ok, the most beautiful thing I've ever seen? It's hard to choose, actually. I can think of half a dozen things offhand... the sight of Anthony's face when I first realized I was falling in love with him, the way he was looking so gentle, making silly noises and changing his voice to read a story to my 5-year-old cousin... and there is nothing like a Colorado sunset after a thunderstorm, the way everything seems brand new and shiny, the colors in the sky are an utterly indescribable orange and red and purple, colors that should seem angry but somehow aren't, and the mountains are such a deep, deep blue it feels like falling... holding my infant cousin in my arms and watching her fall almost instantly asleep, feeling her weight and her steady breathing and knowing this made me full somehow... my first sight of the ocean as a teenager, with leaden clouds swirling above and the ocean below so angry, lashing out at the shore, and yet somehow seductive as well, calling me to come in... but I think the most beautiful thing I've ever seen is my God holding His hand out to me, inviting me not to just walk His path, but to walk by His side, to know that I would never be alone, and that He would always love me. I guess maybe that all sounds a little cheesy...

    Onto the next one. What makes my life worth living? Oh, so very, very much. I think the simplest answer to that is, quite honestly, the variety and uncertainty of life in general. I do know that bad things will happen. It's a fact of life and not anything anyone can get around. But there are such amazing possibilities out there! There are so many things to discover, to explore, to find out, whether that's the nature surrounding us or the nature within us or the nature of us... There is so much to understand, so much to learn. Don't get me wrong, as much as I adore finding out new information, I don't know that any of it would be worth it without love. Yet again with the cheesiness and the cliche's, but all the same... It hurts sometimes, actually, a lot of times, but that spark, that joy, even that pain is what makes life living... and it's also what makes it worth living.

    My biggest regret? You aren't holding any punches, are you, Kyra? That's a hard one to decide. I think it's a toss up between the night I didn't go with my friends, didn't stop Joseph from making a stupid decision that cost him his life and the day I betrayed my brother. In the long run, I'd have to say I regret more the day I betrayed my brother. Even though I think I could have stopped the accident that took Joseph's life... he made his decision, and he made it with full knowledge of what it could cost. Nicky doesn't have anyone to protect him, doesn't have any choices he can make, and that's much, much worse. (Next couple of posts will explain those to items in detail. Promise.) I think if there was just one thing I could go back and change, it would be that day.

    How many days until finals?
    What was one good thing that happened today?
    Miscellaney:

    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


    Tell me what you think.



    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


    Blogger is cool ~ ~ ~ He's Back!!! Whoo!

    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


    Most recent:
    The REAL surprise party - Monday, Jul. 11, 2005
    Still not here - Wednesday, Jul. 06, 2005
    Moved - Thursday, Jun. 30, 2005
    I survived - Thursday, Jun. 23, 2005
    Go see her. Now. - Thursday, Jun. 02, 2005
    � Tessa Logan, 2003-2005 all writing and pictures unless otherwise noted--in other words, don't steal! Having said that, if you know who took the marvelous picture at the top of this page, please tell me!