Navigation
This Site
  • current
  • archives
  • first
  • cast
  • about
  • notify
  • categories
  • design
  • host


  • Other Sites
  • p-o-y
  • links
  • D-land! Yay!
  • The Hunger Site
  • Funnies
  • Registered!


  • Contact
  • E-mail Me
  • Leave me a note
  • My profile


  • He's Back!!! Whoo!

    Monday, May. 24, 2004 ~ 9:09 a.m.


    previous ~ ~ ~ next

    I have my husband back. I can't even begin to tell you how ecstatic I am about this. See, he's been working on this final project which was actually due April 24th, but his professor gave him an extension because of insane (inconsiderate) family members. Although at the time... eh, never mind, I'm not going into it. Anyway, since he was given the extension, he didn't work on his project AT ALL. Not in the slightest. And then about a week before our move, he e-mails the professor and says, "Would it make any difference on my grade if I turned in the project?" His professor wrote back and told him that if he didn't turn it in by the 22nd, he would fail. So he's been working frantically to get his project finished during the weeks when we should have been packing--which turned into just me packing, and endless, ridiculous fights. Because I was frustrated at having to pack alone when the whole point of moving in the middle of the month and coping with prorated rent for both places was so that we'd have 3 weeks after his project was due for packing and moving and having it be low-stress. And he was frustrated because I wouldn't leave him alone to work on his project, as well as being massively stressed out because he wasn't sure he could finish it in time. The project was finished and e-mailed on the 21st, and I HAVE MY HUSBAND BACK!!! He joked with me this weekend. He started a tickle attack, which since he's much, much more ticklish than I am, is something he's bound to lose and he never starts one if he's in a bad mood. And the unpacking that happened this weekend? Was so non-stressful, I can't even tell you how wonderful it was! And I didn't have to do it by myself! Whoo!

    That's all. I just wanted to let you know how excited I am to have my husband back, the loving, wonderful, silly man I married.

    How many days until finals?
    What was one good thing that happened today?
    Miscellaney:

    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


    Tell me what you think.



    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


    First of the Questions ~ ~ ~ Scatter brained!

    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


    Most recent:
    The REAL surprise party - Monday, Jul. 11, 2005
    Still not here - Wednesday, Jul. 06, 2005
    Moved - Thursday, Jun. 30, 2005
    I survived - Thursday, Jun. 23, 2005
    Go see her. Now. - Thursday, Jun. 02, 2005
    � Tessa Logan, 2003-2005 all writing and pictures unless otherwise noted--in other words, don't steal! Having said that, if you know who took the marvelous picture at the top of this page, please tell me!