Navigation
This Site
  • current
  • archives
  • first
  • cast
  • about
  • notify
  • categories
  • design
  • host


  • Other Sites
  • p-o-y
  • links
  • D-land! Yay!
  • The Hunger Site
  • Funnies
  • Registered!


  • Contact
  • E-mail Me
  • Leave me a note
  • My profile


  • Good news, bad news

    Tuesday, May. 10, 2005 ~ 10:30 p.m.


    previous ~ ~ ~ next

    I realize it's cheesy to do a post in the good news/bad news format, but, that's what's working for me tonight.

    Bad News:
    1. I'm still really, really struggling with chemistry.
    2. I can't seem to get anything done other than schoolwork... which is terribly important, but my laundry's been going two weeks without getting done, my house is a disaster, I can't keep things organized, and it's all a little overwhelming.
    3. I'm going to get the next packet of stuff for the kids (Sunday school) right about the same time I need to be studying for Chemistry. That's also a little overwhelming.
    4. I'm reasonably sure I have a UTI and will have to go to the doctor's. Yuck.
    5. This is really the big one. Actually, it's really too big to put in the list like this. Guess I'll be doing another entry...


    Good News:
    1. Gwynnie is fine. Everything is going the way it should be. In yesterday's post, I talked about only two possibilities, but those were related to something bad having happened to Gwynnie. It turns out the receptionist who left a note for my vet left the message in such a way that he thought something traumatic had happened, resulting in damage to the still-healing hip. If that had happened, those would've been our two main options. This isn't the case at all, though, only an issue of mom-worriedness that she's still limping. So that's a huge relief. He says she looks normal, she's putting weight on it well, it feels the way it ought to, and it'll be another four to six months before she's back to 100%. This would be faster, except that our little stinker tore off her pain patch the first night after her surgery. So, no physical therapy, and definitely no surgery, just time and patience. I like this option the best of all!
    2. My awesome Bio teacher may be teaching the higher level Bio class by the time I get to it!!! Whoo!!! I would be in heaven!
    3. I think I did really well on my first Bio lab exam. I'll find out on Thursday.
    4. Our Chem test has been postponed, which means more study time. Yay!
    5. Our Bio lecture test has also been postponed, which, of course, means more time to study.
    6. Due to the dual postponement, I will not be having two grueling exams on the same day. Double yay!


    How many days until finals? 42
    What was one good thing that happened today? I made someone laugh before the Bio exam!
    Miscellaney: I am sooooo wiped out today.

    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


    Tell me what you think.

    Ilsa :: Ilsa's Site
    �::Ilsa's Comment(s)�::
    any news, in whatever format you can manage, is good news. How about 20 questions? 1 what are you doing for your birthday? 2 what is your favorite kind of cake? 3 are you still interested in horseback riding? 4 What study strategies are you using? 5 whats your plan for keeping zombies at bay? 6 what are your plans for this weekend? 7 what is your favorite recipe 8 what were your plans after for living on the moon? 9 did you ever explain the new title? 10 quilt or afghan? 11 why cats? 12 what book would you recommend to anyone? 13 do you have a dreamhouse? 14 guilty pleasure/vice? 15 genie gives you one wish, discuss. 16 book that would make the best movie 17 why aren't you in the choir? 18 can I have a hug? 19 will you still love me if I can't come up with a 19th? 20
    [2005-05-11 04:21:11]



    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


    What do we want? No complications! No complications! ~ ~ ~ Ignore this

    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


    Most recent:
    The REAL surprise party - Monday, Jul. 11, 2005
    Still not here - Wednesday, Jul. 06, 2005
    Moved - Thursday, Jun. 30, 2005
    I survived - Thursday, Jun. 23, 2005
    Go see her. Now. - Thursday, Jun. 02, 2005
    � Tessa Logan, 2003-2005 all writing and pictures unless otherwise noted--in other words, don't steal! Having said that, if you know who took the marvelous picture at the top of this page, please tell me!