Navigation
This Site
  • current
  • archives
  • first
  • cast
  • about
  • notify
  • categories
  • design
  • host


  • Other Sites
  • p-o-y
  • links
  • D-land! Yay!
  • The Hunger Site
  • Funnies
  • Registered!


  • Contact
  • E-mail Me
  • Leave me a note
  • My profile


  • Good News and the Weekend

    Tuesday, Jun. 01, 2004 ~ 11:18 a.m.


    previous ~ ~ ~ next

    I'm back. :) And... and... I GET TO BRING MY BABIES HOME NEXT WEDNESDAY!!!! So in a week and a half, I will have Gwynnie and Reilly home! Oh, I can't even begin to tell you how enormously excited I am about all this!!!! Reilly, as of yesterday, is exactly two pounds, and Gwynnie only has three ounces to go! Since she gained five ounces last week, she should be fine. The vet said that as long as she's within an ounce or two of the 2 pound mark, she'll be fine. So... all she really has to gain is one ounce. So this week we're going to be finishing the last of the unpacking... and then we're getting all the new kitty stuff!!! Oh, I'm just so excited, I can't see straight! Or really think about anything else. Which I guess you might have gathered. *grins sheepishly*

    Anyway, I have to ask... Am I insane? I've started worrying about their upcoming surgeries, worrying about whether or not it will all go well or what... I know, it's absurd. They do this all the time and nothing goes wrong. We've waited extra long, just to make sure that they're big enough and that everything will go right. And still, I can't help it... I know they're just cats... and I know the amount of time I'm spending thinking and worrying about them is more on a par with fussing over small children. I realize all these things and still am obsessing over the kittens.

    Oh, for anyone who was wondering, I had a fabulous weekend, and an absolutely lovely birthday. We went to go see Always... Patsy Cline (here's the official site) which was a really awesome play. Not to mention that I dearly love going to the theater and just about anything or anyone could've been onstage and I'd have been thrilled. Honestly, though, it was very cool. They did a fantastic job. We had a big party at the restaurant on Friday, Saturday we went to someone else's BBQ, Sunday I taught the kids, Anthony went to the air show because I shooed him off so he could actually see it, and then Monday we had our own BBQ and I got to see my babies. Whoo! Whirlwhind weekend. That's all for the moment. Hopefully, when I get home, I will have internet access again and be able to write some of these posts I've been planning...

    How many days until finals?
    What was one good thing that happened today?
    Miscellaney:

    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


    Tell me what you think.

    Rick :: Rick's Site
    �::Rick's Comment(s)�::
    Hey Tessa, So how are the kittens doing? They adjustsing ok? Also, thanks for your advice. t's been very helpful. -Rick
    [2004-06-07 17:12:16]



    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


    Scatter brained! ~ ~ ~ Bad Dreams and Good Endings

    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


    Most recent:
    The REAL surprise party - Monday, Jul. 11, 2005
    Still not here - Wednesday, Jul. 06, 2005
    Moved - Thursday, Jun. 30, 2005
    I survived - Thursday, Jun. 23, 2005
    Go see her. Now. - Thursday, Jun. 02, 2005
    � Tessa Logan, 2003-2005 all writing and pictures unless otherwise noted--in other words, don't steal! Having said that, if you know who took the marvelous picture at the top of this page, please tell me!