Navigation
This Site
  • current
  • archives
  • first
  • cast
  • about
  • notify
  • categories
  • design
  • host


  • Other Sites
  • p-o-y
  • links
  • D-land! Yay!
  • The Hunger Site
  • Funnies
  • Registered!


  • Contact
  • E-mail Me
  • Leave me a note
  • My profile


  • Scatter brained!

    Wednesday, May. 26, 2004 ~ 11:23 a.m.


    previous ~ ~ ~ next

    Ok, for anyone who was confused and/or tried to e-mail me basically since I set up this website, sorry for the misunderstanding. I just realized that half of my template gave one e-mail address, and the other half gave a different one. The place to send me e-mail (and all the links are fixed, now, incidentally) is [email protected]. In my template I have the "[removethis]" segment so I don't get spam. And please don't send me any spam, because, I promise, I don't need any! I've got more than enough, thankyouverymuch. And thank you Sammy for getting the webmail un-broken!

    And yes, I know neither this post or the previous one is about what I promised they'd be. The Joseph post is still in progress (and that's far harder to write than I'd thought it would be), and I haven't even started on the one about my brother. Be patient. I have at least 2 other good posts lined up besides these two. They're on the way. Eventually.

    It's just that I have no internet at home until June 1st. And I'm taking tomorrow, Friday, and Monday off, so I won't be back to work until June 1st. You know, I hated that my birthday was so close to Memorial Day weekend as a child. None of my friends could ever come to my parties, and I couldn't go camping because everyone and his (or her) brother as well as the brother's neighbor was out camping that weekend. Now? Now I'm blissfully aware of the fact that, generally speaking, I get a free day off somewhere around my birthday.

    I know, I know, that's terribly disrespectful. And please don't think I don't honor our servicemen and women who have fallen on that day, because I have more respect for our military than... than... can't think of the right phrase just now. Sorry. I'm proud of our men and women in uniform. Let's leave it at that. (Even if right now I'm terrified because one of my cousins wearing that uniform is being sent to Iraq in the next month or two... as part of the ground troops. Someday soon, I'll tell you about Robbie.)

    Anyway, I guess that was an exceedingly scattered post. Oh! Before I go... Reilly only has 3 ounces left to make it to the 2 pound mark so she can be fixed and come home with me. Gwynnie still has 8 ounces to go... We're hoping to bring them home around the middle of the week of the 7th. Hoping Gwynnie gets big enough by then because I really don't want to wait another three weeks after that...

    Really leaving now...

    How many days until finals?
    What was one good thing that happened today?
    Miscellaney:

    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


    Tell me what you think.



    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


    He's Back!!! Whoo! ~ ~ ~ Good News and the Weekend

    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


    Most recent:
    The REAL surprise party - Monday, Jul. 11, 2005
    Still not here - Wednesday, Jul. 06, 2005
    Moved - Thursday, Jun. 30, 2005
    I survived - Thursday, Jun. 23, 2005
    Go see her. Now. - Thursday, Jun. 02, 2005
    � Tessa Logan, 2003-2005 all writing and pictures unless otherwise noted--in other words, don't steal! Having said that, if you know who took the marvelous picture at the top of this page, please tell me!