Navigation
This Site
  • current
  • archives
  • first
  • cast
  • about
  • notify
  • categories
  • design
  • host


  • Other Sites
  • p-o-y
  • links
  • D-land! Yay!
  • The Hunger Site
  • Funnies
  • Registered!


  • Contact
  • E-mail Me
  • Leave me a note
  • My profile


  • Jumbled together with no rhyme or reason...

    Saturday, Sept. 25, 2004 ~ 11:54 a.m.


    previous ~ ~ ~ next

    Ok, first of all? This site is the coolest toy ever. I don't know how I stumbled across it, I really can't remember, but it's very, very cool. I now don't have to bookmark everything on five different computers. Also? It has a feature to import your bookmarks so you don't even have to type them all in! Coolness! Anyway... go play with it if you feel like it. I like it quite a lot. :)

    In other news, I'm at work today... and obviously being quite productive, I might add. Oh shut up. You try coming into work on a Saturday when you're used to a Monday through Friday, nine to five job, and tell me how productive you are, ok? Fine then. What that does mean, is that I'll have Monday off... to do laundry. Oh joy. What I really want to do is go to the beach. Maybe I'll be good and productive, get up when Anthony does and start laundry early. Then I could still go to the beach. Maybe.

    Oh, also? At our Bible study last night, we got onto the subject of, well, Life, the Universe, and Everything. One of the other women there was talking.

    Her: Wow! That's a big question! I don't think anyone knows the answer to that, really! (She always talks in exclamation points. Trust me. Somehow, it isn't annoying, though...)

    Me: *shouting gleefully* Forty-two! *waits for everyone to burst into laughter* ... *still waiting for laughter to ensue*... *crickets chirp*... I guess no one here has ever read Douglas Adams...

    Incidentally, if you've never played with Wikipedia you must go play over there, now! I insist! They have lots of cool articles. I know it claims to be a free encyclopedia (and it is, actually), but, on the whole it's... It's the Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy versus the Encyclopedia Galactica... well, you know, except Wikipedia doesn't have "Don't Panic" in large, friendly letters on the cover.

    I think that's all. :)


    How many days until finals? 100 exactly! Wow!!!
    What was one good thing that happened today? 37--Holy Crap! I am so...
    Miscellaney: I finally decided to start using the fields here at the bottom.

    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


    Tell me what you think.

    cat :: cat's Site
    �::cat's Comment(s)�::
    Hehehe...I like the way you've chosen to use your optional fields. :-D
    [2004-09-25 16:43:39]

    Joe :: Joe's Site
    �::Joe's Comment(s)�::
    Hey, I'm the owner of SiteJot and just wanted to say thanks for the kind words. It's nice to see people enjoying my product. I've also got a few new features planned for whenever I get a chance away from some other web projects :)
    [2004-09-26 04:32:52]



    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


    Alicia's response to my response... ~ ~ ~ How do I feel?

    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


    Most recent:
    The REAL surprise party - Monday, Jul. 11, 2005
    Still not here - Wednesday, Jul. 06, 2005
    Moved - Thursday, Jun. 30, 2005
    I survived - Thursday, Jun. 23, 2005
    Go see her. Now. - Thursday, Jun. 02, 2005
    � Tessa Logan, 2003-2005 all writing and pictures unless otherwise noted--in other words, don't steal! Having said that, if you know who took the marvelous picture at the top of this page, please tell me!