Navigation
This Site
  • current
  • archives
  • first
  • cast
  • about
  • notify
  • categories
  • design
  • host


  • Other Sites
  • p-o-y
  • links
  • D-land! Yay!
  • The Hunger Site
  • Funnies
  • Registered!


  • Contact
  • E-mail Me
  • Leave me a note
  • My profile


  • Kitty Alert

    Wednesday, Jul. 21, 2004 ~ 11:13 a.m.


    previous ~ ~ ~ next

    So, they're starting to come when they're called! I can't even tell you how exciting this is! :) In order to train them we've resorted to (of course) bribing them with food. So we make kissy noises and call their names and then when they come give them a treat. And then go to another room and repeat. We've started, now, making the kissy noises but not having a treat. They'll come to the kissy noises but so far had been just leaving as soon as they realized there was no food. This morning, though, Anthony made kissy noises because he couldn't find them, and they not only (both!!!) came, but then stayed and let him snuggle them for a little bit! Whoo!!! So massively exciting. Reilly is so, so, so smart! It's really amazing. (Oh! I've got to post pictures again! They've gotten so big!)

    This was their favorite sleeping place for the first few days after they came home with us. It's underneath our bed at the head of it against the wall.


    "Mom! Don't wake us up! We've had a long day!" (Otherwise entitled: If looks could kill."


    I know! I know! I'm not supposed to have favorites. But how can you resist Gwynnie's adorable, beautiful little face???


    I would like to explain that I did not take this picture! My cousin Christy did. She's only 8, and she thought it was vastly amusing to take a picture of Reilly in the cat box. Obviously, Reilly is just thrilled about this...


    Here's a nicer one of Reilly, even if you can't actually see as much of her face.


    This one is my absolute favorite. Are they adorable, or what?!?




    Oh, come on! With a title like that, you had to know this was going to be yet another entry about the kittens. :)

    How many days until finals?
    What was one good thing that happened today?
    Miscellaney:

    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


    Tell me what you think.



    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


    Differences ~ ~ ~ Too much info of a feminine nature...

    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


    Most recent:
    The REAL surprise party - Monday, Jul. 11, 2005
    Still not here - Wednesday, Jul. 06, 2005
    Moved - Thursday, Jun. 30, 2005
    I survived - Thursday, Jun. 23, 2005
    Go see her. Now. - Thursday, Jun. 02, 2005
    � Tessa Logan, 2003-2005 all writing and pictures unless otherwise noted--in other words, don't steal! Having said that, if you know who took the marvelous picture at the top of this page, please tell me!