Navigation
This Site
  • current
  • archives
  • first
  • cast
  • about
  • notify
  • categories
  • design
  • host


  • Other Sites
  • p-o-y
  • links
  • D-land! Yay!
  • The Hunger Site
  • Funnies
  • Registered!


  • Contact
  • E-mail Me
  • Leave me a note
  • My profile


  • Things I've learned the hard way

    Wednesday, Jul. 28, 2004 ~ 12:08 p.m.


    previous ~ ~ ~ next

  • The green paste that is served with sushi is NOT, in fact, guacamole.
  • Reading until 4 am when you have to be to work at 7 am is not generally conducive to either safe driving or good work ethics.
  • It turns out that, contrary to popular belief, laughing at your husband because he's got one leg stuck in his pants and is hopping around looking remarkably like a frog is not a good way to encourage... um, bedroom activities.(It is, however, a good way to get exercise as it generally means you'll be running around the house trying to escape while giggling madly. Obviously, this is good for the abs.)


  • Hmm... I know I have more. I just can't think of them at the moment.

    Any you want to add? Go ahead! (In the comments section below, of course...) I'd love to see them. Just remember I'm looking for silly/funny ones, not so much on the serious side. I've had a serious case of the grumbles lately, and thought this might help to cheer me up out of them. :)

    ~~~~~~~~~~~~


    P.S. Is it just me, or do the d-land banners seem to run in cycles? I mean, for a month or so, I see almost nothing but our favorite "Gold" banner... and then, all of a sudden, I see about 50 different banners for a week and a half, and then it lapses back to the standby.

    How many days until finals?
    What was one good thing that happened today?
    Miscellaney:

    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


    Tell me what you think.



    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


    Without explanation ~ ~ ~ Locking the other place

    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


    Most recent:
    The REAL surprise party - Monday, Jul. 11, 2005
    Still not here - Wednesday, Jul. 06, 2005
    Moved - Thursday, Jun. 30, 2005
    I survived - Thursday, Jun. 23, 2005
    Go see her. Now. - Thursday, Jun. 02, 2005
    � Tessa Logan, 2003-2005 all writing and pictures unless otherwise noted--in other words, don't steal! Having said that, if you know who took the marvelous picture at the top of this page, please tell me!