Navigation
This Site
  • current
  • archives
  • first
  • cast
  • about
  • notify
  • categories
  • design
  • host


  • Other Sites
  • p-o-y
  • links
  • D-land! Yay!
  • The Hunger Site
  • Funnies
  • Registered!


  • Contact
  • E-mail Me
  • Leave me a note
  • My profile


  • She-Ra, Princess of Power

    Tuesday, Jun. 29, 2004 ~ 9:54 a.m.


    previous ~ ~ ~ next

    Whoo! I am She-Ra...

    Ok, so maybe not so much with the short skirt... but I've got the big boobs down pat. Um... sorry, total tangent. The point of starting this post was to say that I've been able to move a bunch of heavy furniture today, furniture which, previously, I wasn't able to move by myself. I'm terribly excited about this, seeing as how my options were to either wait until Anthony got back home or force Ilsa to help me move this stuff when she just started classes yesterday (Whoo!!!), neither of which sounded like options I'd like terribly much. So... I did the stupid thing while home alone and tried to move it myself. But it worked! Everything is rearranged. The kitties are not entirely sure what they think of the moves, except that they're very, very pleased that I was thoughtful enough to provide them with a new shelf to play under. I like how things have been rearranged, really. Hopefully Anthony agrees when he gets back because I put a lot of work into this. Guess I'll find won't I? All in all, though it feels... refreshing to have moved things around. I'm not sure why exactly. Maybe because it felt like a lot of things just got shoved somewhere because we needed to make decisions quickly in order to get unpacked. Now that we're mostly unpacked (except for the same 6 boxes I still haven't touched...) it seems like there's finally enough time to move things around, to experiment and find where I like to have things best. Plus, it's nice to feel like I can make and implement decisions on my own... That's all. Just wanted to share my exitement.

    How many days until finals?
    What was one good thing that happened today?
    Miscellaney:

    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


    Tell me what you think.

    Ilsa :: Ilsa's Site
    �::Ilsa's Comment(s)�::
    By the power of GreySkull, you are the biggity bomb! (But you are deep in the dookie parlor for not asking me for help. You could hurt yourself!!!)
    [2004-06-29 16:48:43]

    Tessa :: Tessa's Site
    �::Tessa's Comment(s)�::
    You know, half of that makes no sense to anyone but the two of us. Well, and Katrina, if she could see it. :) That made me giggle. :)
    [2004-06-29 20:55:12]



    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


    Missing him... ~ ~ ~ Not so bad after all...

    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


    Most recent:
    The REAL surprise party - Monday, Jul. 11, 2005
    Still not here - Wednesday, Jul. 06, 2005
    Moved - Thursday, Jun. 30, 2005
    I survived - Thursday, Jun. 23, 2005
    Go see her. Now. - Thursday, Jun. 02, 2005
    � Tessa Logan, 2003-2005 all writing and pictures unless otherwise noted--in other words, don't steal! Having said that, if you know who took the marvelous picture at the top of this page, please tell me!