Navigation
This Site
  • current
  • archives
  • first
  • cast
  • about
  • notify
  • categories
  • design
  • host


  • Other Sites
  • p-o-y
  • links
  • D-land! Yay!
  • The Hunger Site
  • Funnies
  • Registered!


  • Contact
  • E-mail Me
  • Leave me a note
  • My profile


  • Missing him...

    Monday, Jun. 28, 2004 ~ 7:14 p.m.


    previous ~ ~ ~ next

    So... Anthony's out in Washington D.C. for his annual conference. Which, incidentally, is why I was out there Wednesday through yesterday... Except that, obviously, he needs to stay for his conference, and I don't. So... I'm here, back home, with a week off work... and my husband is about 4,000 miles away. (Whoops, ok, I just checked, it's actually 2,840 miles. So I was only off by a little over 1,000...) Anyway, the point is... I miss him. A lot. An awful lot, seeing as how I just saw him yesterday. Still... this is the first time we've really been apart since we've been married. *thinks* Actually, I'm almost positive it's the very first time we've been separate for evena night... And... I don't like it. At all. Silly, I guess, but I started crying on the plane, even though I'd seen him less than an hour before. But it hurt, and it felt weird to leave him there, to know I was going home to an empty house and that he wouldn't be coming home to me for a week... I was a nut last night and didn't want to watch a movie because it was something that looked like it would have an unhappy ending, with the guy about to get married and the bachelor party and all this stuff... I don't know. I just didn't want to see it. And I cried last night, too, when I went to bed. It wasn't as bad as it would have been, because Ilsa and I had a slumber party and watched Miss Congeniality and enjoyed the chick flick. Mostly we just visited and relaxed. It was nice to be home... but... then the lights went out and it was time to go to sleep, and all I could think was how wrong it felt not to have him next to me. Or at least in the same room. I could pretend, for a while, he was just up playing video games, but I kept waking up, reaching for him, and feeling this little catch in my throat when he wasn't there and I realized why. I know all this sounds terribly, horribly cheesy. I just... love him. And after I got off the phone with him (for the 3rd and final time) today, I started crying, because I just wanted him here so very much... and, actually, as I'm typing this, I'm tearing up yet again... I think it's going to be a very, very long week. So if I'm a bit mopey and whiny, please excuse me. It's ok, I'm still a newlywed, right? Less than a year??? Otherwise, just please forgive me if the newlywed excuse doesn't fly anymore.

    How many days until finals?
    What was one good thing that happened today?
    Miscellaney:

    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


    Tell me what you think.

    Ilsa :: Ilsa's Site
    �::Ilsa's Comment(s)�::
    You know what? It's nice to hear someone really in love in their marriage. I'm sorry I wasn't enough to keep you from being to sad. Kitties jumping on your butt just isn't enough. xoxoxo
    [2004-06-29 16:57:07]

    Tessa :: Tessa's Site
    �::Tessa's Comment(s)�::
    Oh! No, don't apologize. I'd have been crying like a baby if you weren't there. Even with the kitties jumping on my butt. :) It's just that he's not here and there really isn't anything you can do about that. :) But you are making it so much better by keeping me company!
    [2004-06-29 20:59:46]

    Ilsa :: Ilsa's Site
    �::Ilsa's Comment(s)�::
    One never wants to see someone so important to them suffer. xoxo
    [2004-06-29 21:14:36]



    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


    Whoops, a bit late... ~ ~ ~ She-Ra, Princess of Power

    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


    Most recent:
    The REAL surprise party - Monday, Jul. 11, 2005
    Still not here - Wednesday, Jul. 06, 2005
    Moved - Thursday, Jun. 30, 2005
    I survived - Thursday, Jun. 23, 2005
    Go see her. Now. - Thursday, Jun. 02, 2005
    � Tessa Logan, 2003-2005 all writing and pictures unless otherwise noted--in other words, don't steal! Having said that, if you know who took the marvelous picture at the top of this page, please tell me!