Navigation
This Site
  • current
  • archives
  • first
  • cast
  • about
  • notify
  • categories
  • design
  • host


  • Other Sites
  • p-o-y
  • links
  • D-land! Yay!
  • The Hunger Site
  • Funnies
  • Registered!


  • Contact
  • E-mail Me
  • Leave me a note
  • My profile


  • Not so bad after all...

    Tuesday, Jun. 29, 2004 ~ 10:27 p.m.


    previous ~ ~ ~ next

    It's funny, really, the things I find myself doing in Anthony's absence. Singing. Writing. Being very productive. Initially (well, in regards to the singing and the writing), I thought this was a bad sign. You know, the "real" me that I can't be around him... but the more I thought about it, the more I realized that that's who I used to be. And I used to sing to keep people away (so I wouldn't get hurt) and to keep myself from getting lonely because songs made me feel like I knew someone else, or touched a cord in me that made me feel like someone else knew me... without the attendant danger of them actually knowing me. And writing was a way to escape the real world, a place where I created the rules and didn't have to cope with random, inexplicable hurt or cruelty. Don't get me wrong, I love to write. I'm never so coherent as I am with pen and paper (or keyboard and monitor, for the most part these days!), and it's so liberating to be able to express myself exactly as I mean to the first time without fumbling for words or ideas the way I do when I speak. But I think that I stopped writing the stories so much because... I don't need to run away anymore. It's the same reason I don't want to go to the moon anymore... I've found home, and it's not scary, it's not bad, it's not traumatic. It's not smooth sailing or perfect bliss, either... but it's a hell of a lot closer to it than I ever dreamed about back when I was writing and singing to keep people away. It was just a very nice revelation this afternoon, to figure out that this wasn't a bad thing at all...

    How many days until finals?
    What was one good thing that happened today?
    Miscellaney:

    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


    Tell me what you think.



    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


    She-Ra, Princess of Power ~ ~ ~ Keeps disappearing for no apparent reason (pun not intended)

    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


    Most recent:
    The REAL surprise party - Monday, Jul. 11, 2005
    Still not here - Wednesday, Jul. 06, 2005
    Moved - Thursday, Jun. 30, 2005
    I survived - Thursday, Jun. 23, 2005
    Go see her. Now. - Thursday, Jun. 02, 2005
    � Tessa Logan, 2003-2005 all writing and pictures unless otherwise noted--in other words, don't steal! Having said that, if you know who took the marvelous picture at the top of this page, please tell me!