Navigation
This Site
  • current
  • archives
  • first
  • cast
  • about
  • notify
  • categories
  • design
  • host


  • Other Sites
  • p-o-y
  • links
  • D-land! Yay!
  • The Hunger Site
  • Funnies
  • Registered!


  • Contact
  • E-mail Me
  • Leave me a note
  • My profile


  • Multiple addendums

    Tuesday, Aug. 31, 2004 ~ 1:45 p.m.


    previous ~ ~ ~ next

    This is likely to be a series of addendums...

    ::�::�::�::�::�::�::�::�::�::


    Addendum to the addendum: I still haven�t taken the test. I still haven�t gone to get my BC pills. This is getting absurd. What�s it been, almost a month now? Eesh! I just checked the date! It HAS almost been a month! So, tomorrow on my way home from work, I, Tessa Logan, vow that I shall pick up my birth control pills which have been sitting in the pharmacy at Kaiser for (erm) almost four months without fail! And I shall take the test tomorrow morning. Those are my vows. Yes.

    ::�::�::�::�::�::�::�::�::�::


    Also, an addendum to the previous entry. I said all I could think was, "Why hasn't this been dealt with before?" That's actually not true. The other thing running through my mind was, "I can see your shiny bald head reflecting the light." But I kind of forgot about that thought until later when I wasn't so flustered.

    ::�::�::�::�::�::�::�::�::�::


    I'm a little worried that my husband is going to go disappear again shortly. No, not as in he's going to pick up and leave, but simply that his classes start again tomorrow, and, well... I was so excited before when he got this break, I can't help but worry that he's going to go back to being totally stressed out and snapping at me and not being the man I love. And not cracking any jokes. :) I think it's a lot less likely this time because of the fact that he's had a break. I mean, honestly? By the time I wrote that entry? He'd been going fall, spring, and summer sessions non-stop for... 2 1/2 years. And those 2 1/2 years? Included 2 moves, our engagement, planning our wedding, our wedding, our honeymoon, and our first year of marriage. So, you know, that's a little bit of stress. :) And he's had the whole summer off to play City of Heroes (well, not exclusively, he's also played Morrowind and um... well, several others I've forgotten) and not have a whole lot in the way of responsibilities, outside of work and home. So it should help make the classes easier to cope with. But I still worry a bit...

    ::�::�::�::�::�::�::�::�::�::


    This is actually not an addendum to anything, it's just something I'm trying to figure out. Here's the thing. I've changed so much in the last... 4 years (ish) that trying to go back to doing things I did 5 years ago scares the hell out of me. I didn't do well at a lot of them (no disclaimers, I did the best I could with what I had, and I know that, but it's hard not to have regrets) and so they (mainly school) have gained monstrous proportions in the meantime; I worry I'll fail even though those circumstances no longer apply. On the other hand, the things I DID do well (say, writing stories for NaNoWriMo), I worry that I'll then flub up because I'm not the girl I was. I guess it's a lot to do with the fact that I'm comfortable with the way things are and change is scary.

    On a total tangent, when I went to look for the link to NaNo, I saw they've got changes planned and I got really excited about it because it sounds cool. I'm such a dork...

    How many days until finals?
    What was one good thing that happened today?
    Miscellaney:

    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


    Tell me what you think.

    solemne :: solemne's Site
    �::solemne's Comment(s)�::
    Thank you much for gracing me with your expertise. Much appreciated, as always. :)
    [2004-08-31 23:45:19]

    Tessa :: Tessa's Site
    �::Tessa's Comment(s)�::
    Mwah! :) Very welcome, as always! :) It's actually kind of cool to now be in the position of giving someone advice! :) I used to be the one always begging for someone to show me how to do something. :)
    [2004-09-19 03:23:21]



    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


    Dr. Pervert, Paging Dr. Pervert ~ ~ ~ Ditto

    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


    Most recent:
    The REAL surprise party - Monday, Jul. 11, 2005
    Still not here - Wednesday, Jul. 06, 2005
    Moved - Thursday, Jun. 30, 2005
    I survived - Thursday, Jun. 23, 2005
    Go see her. Now. - Thursday, Jun. 02, 2005
    � Tessa Logan, 2003-2005 all writing and pictures unless otherwise noted--in other words, don't steal! Having said that, if you know who took the marvelous picture at the top of this page, please tell me!