Navigation
This Site
  • current
  • archives
  • first
  • cast
  • about
  • notify
  • categories
  • design
  • host


  • Other Sites
  • p-o-y
  • links
  • D-land! Yay!
  • The Hunger Site
  • Funnies
  • Registered!


  • Contact
  • E-mail Me
  • Leave me a note
  • My profile


  • Dr. Pervert, Paging Dr. Pervert

    Friday, Aug. 27, 2004 ~ 12:49 p.m.


    previous ~ ~ ~ next

    Gah! Gah! I need a new shirt! Not because I spilled something on it (although I did) but because I feel dirty! Gak! We have this doctor, here, who everyone knows is a pervert. Now, as I've mentioned before, I'm a busty gal. And I don't normally wear anything that's low cut because, let's face it, if I lean too far forward, I'm liable to bounce right out. However, (you knew there was a but coming, didn't you? And yes the stupid pun is intended.) it's Friday and getting close to wash day and I didn't have a whole lot else. So... of course it would be today that I run into Dr. Pervert. (And no, that's not his real name. That would be too ridiculous for words.)

    The first time I met Dr. Pervert... erm, well, I guess I can't talk about that because it was a legal case and I wasn't the main focus anyway, my boss was. I took an instant dislike to the man aside from the stupidity of the case. He was rude, arrogant and generally demeaning.

    From then on, I'd try to go down a different hallway whenever I saw Dr. Pervert, although he hadn't done anything overtly perv-ish at that point. One day (also a day I was wearing a relatively low-cut shirt because I was going out on a date w/Anthony that night), I was walking along the hallway, and couldn't go a different way. He started staring at me and, seeing as how I wasn't able to actually make eye contact with him, I'm relatively sure I know where his focus was. The kicker was that, as he was continuing to walk toward me, he suddenly, inexplicably, looked straight up and then continued walking past me. So I stopped and looked up to see what was so fascinating. That's when I realized that it was a hallway junction and there was a mirror above me. (Because we have to worry about people walking down the hall with gurneys containing patients, at most hallway intersections there are mirrored half-globes so that you can see around a corner and tell if anyone is coming. So the mirror has a perfectly legitimate--and very sensible--reason for being there. Don't go thinking bad things about my hospital!) The pervert was looking down my shirt, using the mirror!!! Oooh, I was so pissed. But it's not like it was anything I could prove. So, stupid me, I didn't say anything except to a co-worker at the time. Not to mention... I'm really not all that physically attractive (quit with the immediate disclaimers, most of you don't know me!) so I also didn't think anyone else would really believe me.

    It's probably been a bit over two years since this happened--and honestly, it says a lot about how much it bothered me that I still remember so much detail--and then today, in the cafeteria, where I wasn't really paying attention, I ran into Dr. Pervert again. And he looked directly at my chest and said hello. What the hell? The twins can't speak on their own, so saying hello to my boobs is really not going to produce any result except for pissing me off. It sounds like such a petty thing, but he's a 60-something psych doctor! For crying out loud, this man is three times my age working in our psych unit, and he's leering at me! That weirds me out beyond belief. Because, honestly? How seriously do people take the things that mental health patients say?

    The really bad thing is, all I could think when this happened a couple hours ago was, "Why doesn't someone get rid of this weirdo? He shouldn't be here." But I find myself still reluctant to report his behavior because it seems so petty. The thing is... I know other people know he behaves inappropriately. But no one does or says anything about it because he's the medical director. I think I'm going to go talk to my boss about this.

    How many days until finals?
    What was one good thing that happened today?
    Miscellaney:

    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


    Tell me what you think.

    Tessa :: Tessa's Site
    �::Tessa's Comment(s)�::
    And your mom would shoot you! Um, for knowing me in the flesh in the Biblical sense, that is, not for telling me I'm beautiful. Although, she might also threaten to shoot you for posting pictures of me on the internet. That just sounds lewd... :)
    [2004-08-27 18:55:03]

    Ilsa :: Ilsa's Site
    �::Ilsa's Comment(s)�::
    Ooooo, I know who you are talking about and I hate that guy! Grrrrr.

    Also, hang on, let me clear my throat....[gargle]....[humming].....now then:

    I KNOW YOU IN THE FLESH (not biblicaly, that would be incestous) AND YOU ARE BEAUTIFUL! YOU HAVE GORGEOUS EYES, TOTALLY ENVIABLE AMAZING HAIR, AND AN ADORABLE SMILE!

    Don't make me come back here again, missy, or I'll be posting photos.
    [2004-08-27 18:53:09]

    Ilsa :: Ilsa's Site
    �::Ilsa's Comment(s)�::
    You are sick. And my mother is actually primarly against boys. But you are still sick. But I must applaud you, that was a marvelous way to try to side step the issue.;)
    [2004-08-28 15:26:28]

    solemne :: solemne's Site
    �::solemne's Comment(s)�::
    Beauty is in the eye of the beholder my friend!
    [2004-08-29 16:47:33]

    Tessa :: Tessa's Site
    �::Tessa's Comment(s)�::
    Ilsa, I am not sick!! Blppppttt!!! Anyway, I thought I'd done a pretty good job of side-stepping myself. :) If I keep it up, I could become a can-can girl.

    *blows kisses*Thank you solemne!
    [2004-09-19 03:04:19]



    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


    Fifteen? And you couldn't put up anything better than this? ~ ~ ~ Multiple addendums

    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


    Most recent:
    The REAL surprise party - Monday, Jul. 11, 2005
    Still not here - Wednesday, Jul. 06, 2005
    Moved - Thursday, Jun. 30, 2005
    I survived - Thursday, Jun. 23, 2005
    Go see her. Now. - Thursday, Jun. 02, 2005
    � Tessa Logan, 2003-2005 all writing and pictures unless otherwise noted--in other words, don't steal! Having said that, if you know who took the marvelous picture at the top of this page, please tell me!