Navigation
This Site
  • current
  • archives
  • first
  • cast
  • about
  • notify
  • categories
  • design
  • host


  • Other Sites
  • p-o-y
  • links
  • D-land! Yay!
  • The Hunger Site
  • Funnies
  • Registered!


  • Contact
  • E-mail Me
  • Leave me a note
  • My profile


  • Pity Party

    Monday, May. 03, 2004 ~ 9:25 a.m.


    previous ~ ~ ~ next

    Sorry for the recent lack of posting. I broke my toe on Saturday and most of my thoughts since then have been focused more on trying not to swear each time I bump it or think about how I don't have time for this with trying to pack.

    But I have tons of ideas, I've started at least 5 posts, so there will soon be an excess of Tessa-ness rolling around this site. :) Just thought I'd forewarn you about absurd numbers of postings.

    And also thought I'd caution you that I, well, I know it's hard to believe, but, I'm a wee bit cranky about this all since, you know, I'm moving in about two weeks and I really don't have the time to ice and elevate my darn pinky toe! Must pack! Must plan! Must... sit on my butt and go nowhere so my foot doesn't throb like a thousand little demonic gnomes are using pick-axes on it. Yeah, let me tell you, driving into work was just tons of fun today!

    And please, please, don't tell me I'm being a baby about this. I know I am. I realize this. But telling me I'm being a baby about it is likely to get someone's head bitten off. And, since it's rather difficult to bite off one's own head, I think it's safe to assume that it wouldn't be mine. That's all for the moment. Yes, yes, there will indeed be better and more fascinating posts coming up. Promise. Thanks for letting me indulge in my pity-party.

    How many days until finals?
    What was one good thing that happened today?
    Miscellaney:

    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


    Tell me what you think.



    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


    Deal? ~ ~ ~ Lasagna and Mom

    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


    Most recent:
    The REAL surprise party - Monday, Jul. 11, 2005
    Still not here - Wednesday, Jul. 06, 2005
    Moved - Thursday, Jun. 30, 2005
    I survived - Thursday, Jun. 23, 2005
    Go see her. Now. - Thursday, Jun. 02, 2005
    � Tessa Logan, 2003-2005 all writing and pictures unless otherwise noted--in other words, don't steal! Having said that, if you know who took the marvelous picture at the top of this page, please tell me!