Navigation
This Site
  • current
  • archives
  • first
  • cast
  • about
  • notify
  • categories
  • design
  • host


  • Other Sites
  • p-o-y
  • links
  • D-land! Yay!
  • The Hunger Site
  • Funnies
  • Registered!


  • Contact
  • E-mail Me
  • Leave me a note
  • My profile


  • She taught me something

    Wednesday, Dec. 22, 2004 ~ 7:22 a.m.


    previous ~ ~ ~ next

    Oh my, I'm such a bum. Over a month... It's just been so insane, I can't even begin to tell you everything. I think I've mentioned before that I'm going back to school and quitting the full time job. (Cuz, you know, that first field down there at the bottom isn't a dead give away...) Which, of course, means I've been training my replacement. She's really quick and picks things up an an amazingly short amount of time. She doesn't seem to think so, but I do. I've been training her for just shy of six weeks now and have been busily cramming her head full of stuff she might (probably will) need. So there are lots and lots and lots of things that I've taught her. It turns out, we're both self-taught when it comes to working with Excel. I know great ways to do the things that I normally do, and she knows great ways to do the things she normally does. The thing is that I've been teaching her all the things I normally do and there are gaps in her knowledge, just like there are in mine, about things she never needed. So she's been feeling a little frustrated, I think, by how much there is to learn. And I can hardly blame her. However, two days ago, on December the 20th, around 10 am, Julie taught me something! I never knew about the format painter thing in Excel. (Don't you DARE snicker if you know what I'm talking about! I never used it before, ok?!?) Since then, I've been happily painting formats all over the place, and every time I do she starts to laugh because, well, she taught me something! So I promised to blog about it (even if I am two days late), and here we are! :) It is officially marked in the havechosen files!

    In other news, I think I may be able to get back to posting often very soon. It may have to wait until after Christmas, and possibly after the New Year (because we haven't yet decided if we're going on a trip after Christmas), but I'm going to set aside time in my schedule every day to write. Maybe I'll actually get back into the habit of writing frequently. And maybe get through all the posts I have planned. Mwah!

    How many days until finals? 12! I'm going out of my mind with joy!!!
    What was one good thing that happened today? Do you have any idea how GOOD it feels to be writing here again?!?
    Miscellaney: I ONLY HAVE TWO MORE DAYS OF WORK!!!!

    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


    Tell me what you think.

    solemne :: solemne's Site
    �::solemne's Comment(s)�::
    yay, hello!!!!!
    [2004-12-27 22:46:35]

    Complete and Total Stranger :: Complete and Total Stranger's Site
    �::Complete and Total Stranger's Comment(s)�::
    Hey havechosen, wasn't this your first day of school? (hint, hint)~
    [2005-01-03 23:35:06]



    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


    Deliberation ~ ~ ~ My Ghost

    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


    Most recent:
    The REAL surprise party - Monday, Jul. 11, 2005
    Still not here - Wednesday, Jul. 06, 2005
    Moved - Thursday, Jun. 30, 2005
    I survived - Thursday, Jun. 23, 2005
    Go see her. Now. - Thursday, Jun. 02, 2005
    � Tessa Logan, 2003-2005 all writing and pictures unless otherwise noted--in other words, don't steal! Having said that, if you know who took the marvelous picture at the top of this page, please tell me!