Navigation
This Site
  • current
  • archives
  • first
  • cast
  • about
  • notify
  • categories
  • design
  • host


  • Other Sites
  • p-o-y
  • links
  • D-land! Yay!
  • The Hunger Site
  • Funnies
  • Registered!


  • Contact
  • E-mail Me
  • Leave me a note
  • My profile


  • Short one

    Friday, Oct. 22, 2004 ~ 1:35 p.m.


    previous ~ ~ ~ next

    Ok, just a short one.

    First of all, go visit The Breast Cancer Site right away. I meant to post this at the beginning of the month but I kinda sorta forgot. So go there now. Because in October, each click counts for double. That's all you have to do, you know, is click on a little button. It doesn't cost you anything. And while you're there, go to the Animal Rescue Site, too, because they sometimes have problems with not getting enough clicks.

    Also, God is good! He answered one of my big prayers because work stuff has been escalating and getting worse. I'll try for the 30 second version because I realize this isn't nearly as interesting to anyone else as it is to me. I currently work for 3 different departments: complaints, data, and education. Before Psycho Ex-Boss #2 was laid off, there were 1.5 people handling the complaint department (which was not enough, but that's a whole different gripe), her full time, and me for about 1/2 my job. The other 1/2 of my job was divided pretty evenly between data and education. So then I had, essentially, an extra 40 hours of work on top of my current job. So something had to give. We modified the normal complaint process to give individual managers more responsibility for the resolution of the complaints. And I was supposed to have all the education duties removed. That was supposed to happen on October 12th, except that barely any of the educators showed up at the meeting where I was supposed to explain what I did and they could decide who would pick it up. So the new manager for the education department decided I could hold onto the duties indefinitely. She wanted it to be until December, when I leave!! Gak!! Um, I just realized this is most definitely not the 30-second version. Suffice it to say that I've been given some breathing space at work. I now only have 60 hours of work to do in a 40 hour work week isntead of 80 hours to do in a 40 hour work week. Much better, no?

    How many days until finals? 72! I took my chem placement test on Wednesday. Don't ask. I don't know yet but fear the worst.
    What was one good thing that happened today? 10!! Ack! Minor panic attack! 10 days?!?!
    Miscellaney: Actually, it's not so bad that I only have 10 days. I have a really great idea. I might tell if you're really nice.

    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


    Tell me what you think.



    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


    How'd I get ranked 4th??? ~ ~ ~ Fight and School

    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


    Most recent:
    The REAL surprise party - Monday, Jul. 11, 2005
    Still not here - Wednesday, Jul. 06, 2005
    Moved - Thursday, Jun. 30, 2005
    I survived - Thursday, Jun. 23, 2005
    Go see her. Now. - Thursday, Jun. 02, 2005
    � Tessa Logan, 2003-2005 all writing and pictures unless otherwise noted--in other words, don't steal! Having said that, if you know who took the marvelous picture at the top of this page, please tell me!