Navigation
This Site
  • current
  • archives
  • first
  • cast
  • about
  • notify
  • categories
  • design
  • host


  • Other Sites
  • p-o-y
  • links
  • D-land! Yay!
  • The Hunger Site
  • Funnies
  • Registered!


  • Contact
  • E-mail Me
  • Leave me a note
  • My profile


  • Price of Friendship

    Friday, Jul. 16, 2004 ~ 9:27 a.m.


    previous ~ ~ ~ next

    Phew! All done. Got all my old entries from here (a lot more than I'd realized!!!) over to the new place. And if you don't know what I'm talking about, please go check out my previous post so I don't have to ramble on ad nauseum (did I spell that right?) about that. And in other news...




    Yes, I will soon be posting my response to Alicia's letter. I was really hurt by it when I first got it because she twisted some things around and... essentially told me that she didn't want to hear what I had to say about other things. So... I sent it and waited... and waited... and waited. And then a few weeks ago got spam from Alicia. So I e-mailed her and asked if she was ever going to respond to my letter back... she said she hadn't gotten it. Right. But I didn't save a copy of it. I remember being irritated after I sent it when I realized that because I'd wanted to post my response here. Anyway, so now, as I'm going through trying to respond to it (again), I'm getting upset (again) and hurt (again)... and wondering if it's entirely worth it. I don't know... I was talking with Liz the other day, and one of the things she brought up was, essentially, what's the price of this friendship? Not in terms of money, of course... but in terms of emotions and work and... benefit. Alicia and I have been "friends" since our freshman year of high school. Which means for 9 years this fall... And in all that time, I've always, always, always had to be the one to try to patch things up. I can count the number of times she has EVER apologized to me for on my two hands. Closer to one hand. And... and... there are just so many things. Things that I'll probably write out in my response this time. Things that I didn't write out the first time. But here's the bottom line: I never, ever thought I would be the sort of person who gave up on a friendship. And here I am, in spite of everything, quite seriously contemplating just letting it go... When is the price too high?

    How many days until finals?
    What was one good thing that happened today?
    Miscellaney:

    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


    Tell me what you think.

    Ilsa :: Ilsa's Site
    �::Ilsa's Comment(s)�::
    Do you think that it would help to start by writing a letter that is saying all of the things you really feel and think but would never say and then pare it down from there?
    [2004-07-16 16:52:07]

    Tessa :: Tessa's Site
    �::Tessa's Comment(s)�::
    It probably would... I don't know. The thing is, though, when I write letters like that, I have the strongest urge to just send them as is!!!
    [2004-07-16 20:35:48]



    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


    Alicia's response ~ ~ ~ Differences

    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


    Most recent:
    The REAL surprise party - Monday, Jul. 11, 2005
    Still not here - Wednesday, Jul. 06, 2005
    Moved - Thursday, Jun. 30, 2005
    I survived - Thursday, Jun. 23, 2005
    Go see her. Now. - Thursday, Jun. 02, 2005
    � Tessa Logan, 2003-2005 all writing and pictures unless otherwise noted--in other words, don't steal! Having said that, if you know who took the marvelous picture at the top of this page, please tell me!